About Karen

My husband and have a passion for dogs and we have always had a dog in our family. We have a large 4 bedroom house that boasts a large private and secure garden with a huge field behind it allowing our own dog Reggie the Pug and our two children, aged 14 and 12, to enjoy the outside. We are able to care for small to medium sized dogs and enjoy cuddles and playing with them. As a family we enjoy leisurely walks around some of the lovely green areas that are close to our home and we particularly enjoy canal walks so your dogs would have a wonderful stay with us. Reggie enjoys the company of other dogs and is very laid back. He also stays with Dog buddies when we go on holiday so he is used to dogs coming and going. We can offer your dog a fun and safe place to stay giving you piece of mind whilst you enjoy your holiday. Both my husband and myself have up to date enhanced DBS checks. Currently we have availability at weekends but from April 2019 we will be offering full week boarding.

+ More
Credentials
    • Address Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Repeat clients: 1
  • Completed bookings: 18
  • Response rate: 93%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for dog boarding: Flexible
Availability
If you have special time requirements, simply let Karen know.
Dog Boarding preferred times:
Drop-off from 7:30 a.m.
Pick-up before 7 p.m.
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: One
  • Outdoor space: Garden
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • I can administer oral medications
  • I have children under 18 in the household
  • Christina
    Christina

    Cannot fault Karen's care and service ... absolutel fantastic. Will happily leave Simpy with Karen anytime. Peace of mind is priceless. Thank you so much.

    13th January 2018

  • Laura-Jane
    Laura-Jane

    Maisie had another great holiday with Karen and her family over new year. Maisie loves spending time with Karen and family dog Reggie. Karen backs onto a beautiful field and there is lots of space for dogs to burn off some energy! Even over the festive period i was provided with updates and photos of maisie. Would 100% recommend, i cant rate Karen high enough.

    2nd January 2018

  • Laura-Jane
    Laura-Jane

    Karen and her wonderful family looked after my 5 month old yorkiepoo puppy Maisie in November and 5 stars just arn’t enough for the way they looked after her! There are lots of fabulous fields surrounding the house for the dogs to play in, Reggie their pug is so playful and there were regular photos and updates all evening. Maisie had an absolutely fabulous evening and she looking forward to seeing Karen, Reggie and family in December! 🐶 Would 100% recommend!

    + More 19th November 2017

All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • 24/7 Emergency support & cancellation protection
  • Up to £1.7M public liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates