Eleanor, dog sitter in Manchester

University Student Animal Lover!

Eleanor

Add To Wish List
About Eleanor

Hi! My name is Elliy and I'm in my second year of university, studying Law. One day I hope to work in animal rights. Throughout my life I have always been surrounded by animals. They varied from dogs, cats, guinea pigs, rabbits, chickens, budgies, and now three young male rats. As well as having many pets in the past I have also worked in two veterinary practices, helping with the general care of animals and assisting with injections and minor operations.

However, since coming to university my love for animals has been quashed, due to the fact that keeping pets in rentals can be difficult. To re-immerse myself in the world of animals I would love to be able to spend time walking dogs (as I can't currently own one of my own)! As a student I am only attending university for around six hours a week so have a flexible time table.

I currently live close to Platt Fields park, Birchfields park and Whitworth park, meaning I am in a prime dog walking position! I'll also happily walk come rain or shine, weather won't put me off. I am also available for doggy day care and overnight boarding, however, I would have to do this at your address as I cannot at my own, and I feel dogs tend to feel more secure in familiar surroundings. Will happily stay during the day/overnight at your address. Please message me for overnight boarding rates as they are subject to change depending on the length of time needed!

As I don't drive, may you please send the beginning of your postcode so I can calculate distance! For places further away I may charge a slightly higher fee to cover bus expenses, just message me to find out.

Thanks for reading!
Elliy

+ More
Credentials
    • Address Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Number of completed bookings: 19
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for 24h boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: 0
  • Other Pets: Three Rats
  • Outdoor space: Garden
  • I can administer oral medications
  • I can administer injectable medications
  • Silvia
    Silvia

    Fantastic!

    20th May 2017

  • George
    George

    Ella loves Ellie ! Reliable , friendly dog walking . Highly recommended!

    19th April 2017

  • Craig
    Craig

    Great, would highly recommend.

    29th March 2017