Carl, dog sitter in Middlesbrough
About Carl

Hello my name is Carl, I have been dog sitting for over 14 years. I work with this and 3 other dog sitting sites. I live alone in a 32bedroomed house with an enclosed large yard , so space and attention I have lots of. I live 1 minutes away from redcar beach and have several leads up to 18m long for walks and exploring the sand dunes I only work for one owner at a time but can manage 2 dogs or more if needed. I can give medication, help with training, stick to a weight loss menu, get your dog fit OR I can give your pet lots of cuddles and spoil it. I get on well with all breeds of dogs I seem to connect with them and in general they settle in really quickly and are well behaved even the dogs with issues.
The dogs I care for all seem to enjoy the extra effort I make for them and the owners often comment that there pet doesn't seem to want to leave too much, although always excited to be reunited.
I understand that your pet is part of your family otherwise you wouldnt be looking for the best care for her/him.
i will CARE for your pet and go the extra mile to keep it happy.
I live alone and have no pet of my own The dog has the run of the house and yard except my bedroom.
I use a retractable lead for a 50kg dog
Lots of walks . 1st in the morning and then before it's dark . In between it tends to be whenever I go out or when the dog tells me.

+ More
Credentials
    • Address Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Number of completed bookings: 10
  • Response rate: 82%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for 24h boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: 0
  • Other Pets: no
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • I can administer oral medications
  • I can administer injectable medications
  • Dog care is my primary occupation
  • Jason
    Jason

    Hi, Carl was a great sitter our dog rocco looks to have had a great time no issues would thouroghly recommend Carl and would definitely have no problem using him again .

    19th June 2017

  • Kelly
    Kelly

    im really happy to have found carl, my dogs love him already. he seems to be really good with them and the fact the youngest one is abit difficult at times didnt seem to faze him so my boys will deffinately be going again and i will be happy knowing that they are being well looked after

    2nd April 2017

  • Rachel
    Rachel

    Carl was really great, we left our dog Bear with him twice over a two week period with his little mate Jake on the second visit, both dogs seemed very happy when we picked them up and settled very quickly back into home life, Carl was very attentive to what we wanted for the dogs and was really good at keeping in contact with us about how they were doing when we were away! Definitely would recommend!!!!!

    26th December 2015