Alison, dog sitter in Nelson

Buck House Dinky Dogs Place & Walkies

Alison

Add To Wish List
About Alison

Like my husband, I adore all sorts of animals but especially DOGS! Happily married, now at home all day, and I so enjoy visits from my grown up children, seeing my grandpups, and dogsitting. I am CRB checked, trustworthy, practical and reliable.
I adore all sizes of dogs - however due to once suffering a back injury I now ONLY walk small/medium sized dogs to avoid any possibility of reoccurrence. My husband and I both had dogs called Dinky when we were young so now this title becomes very apt! We have a guinea pig called Pepper - who can have her cage in her own bedroom when we have our doggy visitors.

We offer a welcoming and spacious victorian terraced house in a very quiet location with large, private, fenced garden and patio area to the front and smaller garden with parking, drive and garage to rear. Nearby is a very popular country lane route to the Leeds/Liverpool canal, several fields, woods, open grassland and a river.

Our visiting dogs get lots of attention and mostly just take one dog at a time OR two small dogs if they are usually together then it's just like home for them. Occasionally I do double up with a doggy daycare dog as long as dogs are good with others.

We offer your dog/s a doggy-friendly comfy leather sofa of their own, they are free to enjoy everywhere in the house with us up until bedtime, ( and beyond if they are quiet in our bedroom and allowed by you! ) have cuddles on our sofas, loving attention, playtimes and regular walks as requested by you.

HOMESITTING - if you prefer me to come to your home to look after your pets I only need a comfy bed, use of your kitchen for meals, and travel expenses if over 5 miles away please. Please get in touch if you'd like to know more

WALKING - your small/medium dog/s can enjoy their usual walk/s, individual attention, and drying them off after a wet walk, treats etc. One hour inclusive of my travelling to and from your home so that it's fair all round :)

+ More
Credentials
    • Address Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Number of completed bookings: 22
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for 24h boarding: Moderate
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: 0
  • Other Pets: Guinea Pig called Pepper
  • Outdoor space: Garden, Terrace / Patio
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • I can administer oral medications
  • Dog care is my primary occupation
  • Wendy
    Wendy

    Biscuit had another great day with Alison today. She sent a great picture of him running around the garden. He's come home worn out he's had so much fun. Thanks so much. I will be in touch again soon no doubt :)

    8th April 2017

  • Wendy
    Wendy

    Alison looked after my puppy Biscuit really well, he had a great time with lots of attention. I will be taking him back again as soon as I need a sitter as he was really happy and settled there. I can highly recommend.

    12th March 2017
    Alison, dog sitter in Nelson
    Alison

    Thank you very much Wendy, I'll look forward to seeing you with Biscuit again :D

    12th March 2017

  • Lindsay
    Lindsay

    Alison is my number one choice for looking after Kip. Kip is a very nervous older dog due to a less than happy past before my partner and so adopted him, but he settles into Alison's house before I have chance to leave, enjoys himself and is ever so slightly reluctant to leave when I go to collect him. He returns home a happy and content dog. I trust Alison beyond words with Kip as I can see how much he enjoys his stays. Thanks Alison and Andy!

    10th December 2016
    Alison, dog sitter in Nelson
    Alison

    Thank you so much Lindsay! Kip is a fabulous dog and you have turned his life around. We are missing him already. Come back soon Kip! xx

    10th December 2016