Alison, dog sitter in Nelson

Buck House Dinky Dogs Stay, Walks & Visits

Alison

Add To Wish List
About Alison

Like my husband, I adore all sorts of animals but especially DOGS! Happily married, now at home all day, and I so enjoy visits from my grown up children, seeing my grandpups, and dogsitting. I am CRB checked, trustworthy, practical and reliable.
I adore all sizes of dogs - however due to once suffering a back injury I now ONLY walk small/medium sized dogs to avoid any possibility of reoccurrence. My husband and I both had dogs called Dinky when we were young so now this title becomes very apt! We have a guinea pig called Pepper - who can have her cage in her own bedroom when we have our doggy visitors.

We offer a welcoming and spacious victorian terraced house in a very quiet location with large, private, fenced garden and patio area to the front and smaller garden with parking, drive and garage to rear. Nearby is a very popular country lane route to the Leeds/Liverpool canal, several fields, woods, open grassland and a river.

Our visiting dogs get lots of attention and mostly just take one dog at a time OR two small dogs if they are usually together then it's just like home for them. Occasionally I do double up with a doggy daycare dog as long as dogs are good with others.

We offer your dog/s a doggy-friendly comfy leather sofa of their own, they are free to enjoy everywhere in the house with us up until bedtime, ( and beyond if they are quiet in our bedroom and allowed by you! ) have cuddles on our sofas, loving attention, playtimes and regular walks as requested by you.

HOMESITTING - if you prefer me to come to your home to look after your pets I only need a comfy bed, use of your kitchen for meals, and travel expenses if over 5 miles away please. Please get in touch if you'd like to know more

WALKING AND VISITS - your small/medium dog/s can enjoy their usual walk/s, individual attention, and drying them off after a wet walk, treats etc. One hour inclusive of my travelling to and from your home so that it's fair all round :)

+ More
Credentials
    • Address Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Number of completed bookings: 29
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for 24h boarding: Moderate
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: 0
  • Other Pets: Guinea Pig called Pepper
  • Outdoor space: Garden, Terrace / Patio
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • I can administer oral medications
  • Dog care is my primary occupation
  • Vicky
    Vicky

    Thank you so much to Alison and her husband Andy for looking after our gorgeous dog Eric. He has loved his stay and I haven't worried about him during our 1 week holiday knowing he is safe hands. I think he's missing you already. Thank you again.

    2nd June 2017
    Alison, dog sitter in Nelson
    Alison

    Thank you so much! It was an absolute pleasure meeting all of you. We were lost here without him last night! Enjoy the rest of your week x

    2nd June 2017

  • Wendy
    Wendy

    Yet another great day with Alison, Biscuit feels right at home there and came back tired and happy after his long walk.

    22nd May 2017
    Alison, dog sitter in Nelson
    Alison

    Thanks very much Wendy- sorry I forgot to pack yellow squeaky duck - I'll save it until next time 😁🐶

    22nd May 2017

  • Wendy
    Wendy

    This is Biscuits third and longest stay with Alison, this time for two nights / three days. He seems really happy and relaxed when he gets home so I know he's well looked after and gets lots of fuss and exercise. I have no hesitation in recommending Alison to other dog owners.

    2nd May 2017