About Georgina

My name is Georgina and I am a self-confessed dog lover! I've owned dogs since the age of ten, and have lived in Barton-On-Sea nearly 15 years with my husband, our two teenage children and eight year old Shih Tzu cross Springer Spaniel, Pebbles.

I'm a 15 minute walk from the cliff tops and the beaches of Barton and Highcliffe, taking a walk through a beautiful nature trail to get to them. Having lived in this scenic part of the world for so long, I also know the many different routes in the New Forest which is a convenient 10 minute drive away.

I have an animal boarding license from the New Forest District Council, which I have reviewed yearly.

I know how important it is for your dog(s) to feel safe and comfortable in their surroundings while their owners are away.

Please be aware that the little dog hotel is unfortunately not taking dogs under the age of two due to the fact that Pebbles is now nine years old.

Photos can be emailed/put on Facebook regularly during their stay upon request and be rest assured, when your holiday starts, so does theirs.

+ More
Credentials
    • Address Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Repeat clients: 9
  • Completed bookings: 44
  • Response rate: 95%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for dog boarding: Moderate
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
Availability
If you have special time requirements, simply let Georgina know.
Dog Boarding preferred times:
Drop-off from 8:30 a.m.
Pick-up before 6 p.m.
Dog Day Care preferred times:
Drop-off from 8:30 a.m.
Pick-up before 5 p.m.
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: One
  • Outdoor space: Garden, Terrace / Patio
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • I can administer oral medications
  • Dog care is my primary occupation
  • I have children under 18 in the household
  • Fiona
    Fiona

    Timmy and Sparky had a wonderful day with Georgina and Pebbles. Sparky especially can be a little nervous but he was very happy with them. We loved getting photos to show us that they were having a great time. Georgina is lovely, would definitely recommend!

    18th February 2018

  • Thomas
    Thomas

    Murphy loved his stay, very professional sitter, they have a very gentle & sweet dog. Communication was good & we even got a video of our dog during his stay. Lovely family would definitely recommend.

    3rd December 2017

  • Charlotte
    Charlotte

    My dog Molly stayed 1 day with Georgina and Pebbles and was happy and relaxed when I collected her (she can be nervous of new people and places). Highly recommended!

    6th February 2017

All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • 24/7 Emergency support & cancellation protection
  • Up to £1.7M pet & liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates