About Cecily

I've spent my entire life growing up around dogs. When I was younger my Grandad had a springer spaniel who we'd take on endless adventures, sometimes other doggies would get to tag along too. He was a dog sitter so I was never short for friends when staying with my grandparents.

Eventually I begged my mum to get us a dog of our own. We adopted Albie my Alsatian-Labrador (creative naming wasn't our strong suite) from Ireland who was a rescue about to be put down. I've looked after him from a malnourished puppy, through his life threatening illness as a young dog and he was the soul of our house hold. Last year he got arthritis and was getting lonely, so we decided to adopt Bebe from Romania, his name was short for baby, apt as he might have been the same age as Albie but he's got the energy and love of a puppy. Sadly we lost Albie last summer however I still help my mum out with Bebe now I’m back from uni. While I was at uni my boyfriend had a chocolate Labrador, who is very elderly and fragile but loved company around the house. I loved looking after him while doing my uni work in the holidays while my boyfriend is at work, he was a constant source of humour and entertainment even if he couldn’t get out very much.

I know this has been a long description but what I hope you gleaned is that I love dogs, always have. I can handle puppies, energetic dogs, old dogs, quiet dogs, whatever their personality I'm bound to get on with them!

As a graduate looking for a career I’ve got some time on my hands and I’d love a companion to bring some adventure into my life. As a newbury born and bred local I now the area like the back of my hand. I love walks along the canals and through the countryside, just waiting for those fury friends to join!

+ More
Credentials
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Repeat clients: 1
  • Completed bookings: 2
  • Response rate: 42%
  • Cancellation policy for all services: Flexible
Availability
If you have special time requirements, simply let Cecily know.
Dog Day Care preferred times:
Drop-off from 7 a.m.
Pick-up before 6 p.m.
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: 0
  • Other Pets: Two mainecoon cats (dog friendly - outside cats)
  • Outdoor space: Garden, Terrace / Patio
  • Ali
    Ali

    This was our first dog buddy experience and we were absolutely delighted with our experience. Cecily was really brilliant, friendly and flexible. Occasionally we had to text her to change our plans and nothing was a problem! Our Border Terrier Rascal loved Cecily and had some great walks. Thoroughly recommended. We would holiday here again purely so Rascal could go back to Cecily. Great service. Thank you.

    2nd June 2017

All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • 24/7 Emergency support & cancellation protection
  • Up to £1.7M pet & liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates