About Beth

My name is Beth Sheerin and I’m a 21 year old student at Northumbria university. Normally I am very busy with my degree (Childhood and Early Years Studies) and my voluntary work (NSPCC and GirlGuidingUK) but over the summer months, I am more or less always free to take care of your pets.

I've always loved animals, dogs in particular. When I was little, my brother and I pestered our parents until we managed to finally persuade them to get one. Sadly she passed away last year, but for that reason I am capable of looking after both elderly and young dogs, as I have a lifetime of experience caring for my own. If you need someone who'll care for your dog as their own, whether it's for the day, during your holidays or just for a walk, I'm definitely the sitter you want.

+ More
Credentials
    • ID Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Completed bookings: 2
  • Response rate: 76%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for dog boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
Availability
If you have special time requirements, simply let Beth know.
Dog Boarding preferred times:
Drop-off from 9 a.m.
Pick-up before 11 p.m.
Dog Day Care preferred times:
Drop-off from 7 a.m.
Pick-up before 11 p.m.
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: One
  • Other Pets: A cat (very placid) and a rabbit (caged)
  • Outdoor space: Garden
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • I can administer oral medications
  • Alice
    Alice

    Beth obviously loves animals and gave my elderly dog lots of love and attention (as well as the complicated medical care). I happily recommend Beth

    7th September 2015

  • Alice
    Alice

    Our dog was fine and well looked after. Will happily ask Beth again

    25th August 2015

All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • 24/7 Emergency support & cancellation protection
  • Up to £1.7M pet & liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates