Wendy, dog sitter in Newcastle upon Tyne

Wendy's Walkies

Wendy

About Wendy

Do your parents work? Want to go on holiday or just need someone to care for you while they are at work or want to go somewhere overnight? Then you can join us on our daily walkies. Leaving your pets can be very stressful for both you and them. However I am a life long animal lover, recently retired, however still very healthy and active and I would love to take care of your pets if you need help. I enjoy being outdoors whatever the weather especially when walking my dogs. I have cared for animals as long a I can remember including fish, rabbits, tortoises, dogs, cats and a New Forest pony for 10 years. Following my recent retirement I decided to put my skills and experience to good use by caring for other peoples' pets. I live near the Rising Sun Country Park in Wallsend where I exercise my two Shih Tzu's regularly. We also head to the beaches or countryside around the North East providing my pets with a variety of walks where I know they are safe either on or off lead, with or without other dogs, giving them my full attention at all times ensuring they have fun during their daily walkies. I love and care for all the pets in my care as I would my own, keeping them happy, content, fed, watered, rested and offered a few little treats, if allowed. I hold the Diploma Certificate in Pet Sitting and am currently working on a First Aid for Pets course. I have also bred my own dogs, rearing them until they were ready to leave home at 10 weeks old. I offer the best care and attention they require whilst in my care and I am confident that the many years experience I have gained over the years has given me the best possible knowledge to love and care for your pets as I care for my own. You can rest assured they will be well treated and cared for just as they are when in their own home. Your pets will be exercised exactly to your specification as near as possible to their normal daily routine. I look forward to hearing from you.

+ More
Credentials
    • Address verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Cancellation policy for 24h boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: Two
  • Outdoor space: Garden
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • I can administer oral medications
  • Dog care is my primary occupation