HOME FROM HOME

Rob, Lesley And Con

Add To Wish List
About Rob, Lesley and Con

ME - SHOUT IT OUT I LOVE EVERY WORKING DAY COME RAIN OR SHINE

I grew up with a Yorkshire terrier and now have one of my own. I have cared for dogs from huge to tiny , all manner of shapes and sizes from old to very young and now over 100 dogs from family, friends, neighbours recommendations and of course DogBuddy. I am full of energy and adore all the dogs from puppies to the more senior.

I am very proud of my reviews and they reflect the way I aim to care for any dog. Many will mention "Deb and family," from previously working alongside my mother in Bristol.

I live with my brother Conor and partner Lesley, who are both similarly experienced and attentive at dog care and boarding. My brother and I both work from home, so your dog(s) will receive a lot of attention.

I enjoy the initial meet and greet, your dog(s) first arrival to our home, making the experience as stress-free as possible and building the trust following that.

We love playing with them and finding out a bit more about their individual personalities. We care for your dog(s) as instructed. We love going on walks but we are more than happy to do whatever makes them happy! We like this experience to be a 'Doggy Holiday' while they're with us, for however long.

Plus you may notice there are quite a few photos, I love taking photos (and videos) then sharing yours with you, on Whatsapp.

Our home indoors is larger than average size so plenty of space. We have a large safe enclosed garden. Tredegar Park (a large enclosed playing field) is less than 5 minutes walk away.

I am competent to give medication, reliable, strong, patient, experienced and understanding of dog behaviour. I carry a backpack with essential items such as leads, water, treats, poo bags, emergency kit and towels.

Cost for dog walking depends on my combined travel time and hourly rate.

We ensure your dog has an amazing Doggy Day, Doggy stay and Doggy Holiday.

+ More
Credentials
    • Address Verified
    • ID Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Repeat clients: 24
  • Completed bookings: 119
  • Response rate: 98%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for dog boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
Availability
If you have special time requirements, simply let Rob, Lesley And Con know.
Dog Boarding preferred times:
Drop-off from 6 p.m.
Pick-up before 6 p.m.
Dog Day Care preferred times:
Drop-off from 8 a.m.
Pick-up before 9 p.m.
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: One
  • Other Pets: Cat named Tommy who stays out of the way.
  • Outdoor space: Garden, Terrace / Patio
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • I can administer oral medications
  • Dog care is my primary occupation
  • Paula
    Paula

    Lily had such a fantastic time with Deb and her family I don't think she wanted to come home! Deb is amazing and it's so lovely to go on holiday and know your dog is in such good hands. She sent us lots of great photos each day which our children really enjoyed seeing whilst we were away. Lily has found a perfect family for her to stay with when we are on holiday and for daycare, dog heaven 😁!

    27th August 2017
    Rob, Lesley And Con, dog sitter in Newport
    Rob, Lesley And Con

    Dog heaven, love it!. Paula you have an amazing labrador and so full of the joys of life . I do love the way the dogs interact and Lilly certainly got the dogs playing. Lilly was great to have around and I am so pleased she is going to stay again. Bye for now

    27th August 2017

  • Michelle
    Michelle

    what can we say what a great lady who really knows her stuf.Its the first time we left our ten month old dog and she could not have been in better hands.Deb is very confident and its it really shows ,my dog had a wonderfull time and stayed monday to friday we had loads of photos and updates which we shared with the grandchildren when we were away.It let us enjoy our holiday whilst having peace of mind 10 out of ten dont hesitate to use her.thanks so much.

    + More 26th August 2017
    Rob, Lesley And Con, dog sitter in Newport
    Rob, Lesley And Con

    Hi Michelle Fun all the way, cuddles all the way,brilliant walks and such fun to watch. You have such a good dog for 10 months old. I am so glad you found us as your beloved fitted in so well with all She was really good with any new dog who arrived and just loved playing. Thankyou for my review and love knowing you had peace of mind. Debbie and family

    26th August 2017

  • Jayne
    Jayne

    Debbie and the family are absolutely fantastic, Mya my 11month old daschund was very nervous especially around other dogs but Debbie was very reassuring and sent me lots of updates of how Mya was getting on. She has stayed twice now and I am booking her to stay overnight. I would not hesitate recommending debbie.

    18th August 2017
    Rob, Lesley And Con, dog sitter in Newport
    Rob, Lesley And Con

    Hi Jayne thankyou for my review and Mya is very nervous but slowly she is exploing and doing brilliant. The last time she stayed Mya did a tiny bark then another little louderbark so she is gadually building her confidence. I leave her beattimes and love it when she pokes her head around the door to see what we are up to. Mya joined in for treat time so slow but sure. Mya is absolutely adoreable

    18th August 2017

All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • 24/7 Emergency support & cancellation protection
  • Up to £1.7M pet & liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates