About Richard

As a child I grew up with my dog Sandy and he was a Labrador X I had Sandy from the age of 2 years old. Sadly he passed away when I was 12 and I was heart broken, since then I've never owned my own dog as I live in an upper villa flat with a small garden, also, I own 3 cats who are my babies.

About 5 years ago I was asked to dog/house sit for a family with 2 lovely dogs one is a lurcher X 11 yo and the other a terrier X 6 yo I had so much fun over the 2 weeks and by the time the family came back I did not want to leave my first experience of a dogs love since childhood and it was great. I now look after these dogs and home on a very regular basis and its through this 1 family I have had many recommendations and have made quite a name for myself as a dog/house sitter within the village.

I find that when I'm dog\house sitting that pets take much better to there owners being away if they are looked after in there own homes with familiar surrounding and this can make all the difference to there happiness as well as your piece of mind while away from your pets and your homes.
I do not charge extra for the house sitting as I'm only there for the sake of the pets.

+ More
    • Address Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for dog boarding: Moderate
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
If you have special time requirements, simply let Richard know.
  • Property type: Apartment
  • Resident dogs: 0
  • Other Pets: 3 cats
  • Outdoor space: Garden
  • I can administer oral medications
  • Dog care is my primary occupation
All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • 24/7 Emergency support & cancellation protection
  • Up to £1.7M pet & liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates