Trina's Pet Care Services

Trina

Add To Wish List
About Trina

I have loved dogs/animals for as long as i can remember, when i was 8 years old we got our first family dog, a cocker spaniel called Roli. I used to help my mum care for him, by feeding him and walking him (when i was old enough) unfortunately he was very ill most of his life and we only had him for 8 years, the whole family was devastated. Just 6 months later we got 2 female cocker spaniels Abbi and Ruby, they were mother and daughter and adorable. Whilst i was at school i did my Duke of Edinburgh and work experience in the local vets, i enjoyed it that much that i volunteered every Saturday for about 3 years. Since i left home i have always wanted a dog of my own, in 2009 my dreams came true and i got a cockerpoo called Honey, she was gorgeous (although i'm biased). My husband had been made redundant and hadn't found a job so we thought it was an ideal time, unfortunately after 4 months he got a job and it was working shifts (i was already a shift worker at the local hospital), we thought we could work around it but 8 months later realised it wasn't that easy and it wasn't fair on her, she was being left for anything up to 7.5 hours at a time and she used to bark and howl pretty much the whole time. Back then there wasn't the dog walkers like today so we made the hardest decision of our live's and chose to re-home her, we found her a lovely retired couple and she loves them so much. I still find it really hard now and wish that we could have used a dog walker and we'd still have her, that is why i am now offering the service to others so that they don't have to do that.I now volunteer at a local dog rescue and have gained invaluable knowledge and understanding. I have also completed a number of pet related courses.

+ More
Credentials
    • Address Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Cancellation policy for all services: Flexible
Availability
If you have special time requirements, simply let Trina know.
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: 0
  • Other Pets: None
  • Outdoor space: Terrace / Patio
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • Dog CPR/first-aid certified
  • I can administer oral medications
  • Dog care is my primary occupation
All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • 24/7 Emergency support & cancellation protection
  • Up to £1.7M public liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates