About H

I have had a dog for most of my life. Living in this area means there are plenty of fabulous places to go for walks. As well as my own dogs I have had experience of looking after other owners' dogs in my home or at the owner's home. My husband works from home too and often enjoys an early morning walk with our Springer while I take my son to the local High school. My daughter has just started university but she too enjoys coming home to walk the dog during the holidays. We all know how important it is for you to feel comfortable leaving your pet with a stranger but we can assure you that they will get plenty of love and cuddles if they come to stay with us and we look forward to doing a meet and greet or pre- stay walk together.

+ More
Credentials
    • Address Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Repeat clients: 1
  • Completed bookings: 8
  • Response rate: 96%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for dog boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
Availability
If you have special time requirements, simply let H know.
Dog Boarding preferred times:
Drop-off from 8 a.m.
Pick-up before 6 p.m.
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: One
  • Other Pets: 1 Springer Spaniel
  • Outdoor space: Garden
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • I can administer oral medications
  • I have children under 18 in the household
  • Kathryn
    Kathryn

    This was our first experience of using Dog Buddy but we needn't have worried. The service was excellent. Helen and her family made Fritz very welcome and he seemed to quite at home there. Helen has great attention to detail so we knew he was in good hands. Thank you so much for looking after him so well. I would have no hesitation in using your services again.

    18th November 2015

  • Sandy
    Sandy

    Many thanks for looking after Chester at such short notice. Great communication with us and great place place for a dog to stay.

    30th September 2015

  • Helen
    Helen

    A huge thank you to Helen for looking after my dogs yesterday - I came home to two very happy hounds who enjoyed their walk. Would highly recommend Helen to anybody who is looking for dog sitting or dog walking - a lovely lady and a gold star plus for service x

    28th September 2015

All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • 24/7 Emergency support & cancellation protection
  • Up to £1.7M pet & liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates