About Mike

Hi, I'm Zoe and live in a 3 bedroom house in semi rural Sandiway, We are a family of four, my husband is at home full time as my eldest daughter is home schooled. We would love to care for your dog and can accommodate all of your needs.
I have one resident dog called Lexi and understand the importance of finding a home from home environment for your much-loved pet.
Your dog is allowed free run of my house and will be in the company of my family to enjoy cuddles on the wrap around sofa.
Your dog will be able to sleep downstairs in the lounge or if preferred upstairs on our bed! There is always plenty of room and I want your dog to feel settled, happy and cared for.
Outdoors I have a spacious front garden and a more cozy back garden.Both gardens are completely safe, clean and secure.
I live a stones throw away from some fantastic country walks which we take Lexi on daily.
I can accommodate any Dietary/Medication needs. I am happy to care for all breeds of dog.
Whether your dog is energetic or lives life at a more slower pace, just let me know so I can tailor their walks to his/her needs. In addition i only take one dog at any one time ( or two dogs from the same household ), this allows me to give your dog my complete care and attention.
Lastly, I will, of course, give you regular updates of text messages and photos of their stay with us.

+ More
    • Address Verified
    • ID Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Repeat clients: 1
  • Completed bookings: 9
  • Response rate: 98%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for dog boarding: Moderate
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
If you have special time requirements, simply let Mike know.
Dog Boarding preferred times:
Drop-off from 9 a.m.
Pick-up before noon
Dog Day Care preferred times:
Drop-off from 6:30 a.m.
Pick-up before 7 p.m.
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: One
  • Outdoor space: Garden
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • I can administer oral medications
  • Dog care is my primary occupation
  • I have children under 18 in the household
  • Paula

    Thank you so much to Mike and Zoe for looking after Shadow for 3 nights. The photo updates were lovely and really made us smile when we were away. Mike and Zoe are so friendly and welcoming, both to us and to Shadow, we really did relax knowing Shadow was in such good hands. We would definitely recommend a doggy stay at the woof-land hotel!

    1st January 2018
    Mike, dog sitter in Northwich

    Thank you for the lovely review. It was our pleasure to have Shadow, a real gentle giant and such a good boy. Shadow is always welcome to come and stay. We will miss him, and Lexi will too!!

    1st January 2018

  • Robert

    Mike,Zoe and family had our "pride and joy" for ten days. She seemed to love it there and quickly integrated with them.She found a new friend in their dog Lexi and we would not hesitate to recommend Woof-Land to everyone. Thank you Mike and Zoe.

    16th September 2017
    Mike, dog sitter in Northwich

    We are already missing her!! Meg is such fun to be around, a real character. Lexi is pretty lost today without her. Always welcome, thank you.

    16th September 2017

  • Suzi

    Mike and Zoe were so helpful and friendly - they looked after Enzo so well I would definitely leave him with them again and recommend them to anyone looking for a caring sitter!

    11th September 2017
    Mike, dog sitter in Northwich

    Enzo is a lovely boy and we would be more than happy to care for him anytime. Thanks Suzi

    11th September 2017

All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • 24/7 Emergency support & cancellation protection
  • Up to £1.7M pet & liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates