About mariana

My name is Mariana and I am 26 years old. I just finished my MA in Norwich university of the arts so currently have a lot of free time. I am very patient and protective of pets and I take the job very seriously. All my life we've had pets in my family house so I am very good with them. Just last summer when I was back at my parents house I helped their dog deliver her puppies! Also was lucky to be around to enjoy them as they grew up and until we found them homes. I find dogs therapeutic and I love their company and they seem to enjoy mine too!! I like playing with them and I am lucky to live close to a couple of big parks which are perfect to walk them or just spend the day. My approach to meeting new dogs is allowing them to sniff me, pet them so they can get comfortable around me also I am obsessed with the dog whisperer so trying his tips is actually super helpfull. I think to do this kind of job you have to genuinely love it, because it is a huge responsibility but also a pleasure when you make the best of it!

+ More
Credentials
    • Address Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Repeat clients: 5
  • Completed bookings: 18
  • Response rate: 98%
  • Response time: within an hour
  • Cancellation policy for dog boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
Availability
If you have special time requirements, simply let Mariana know.
Dog Boarding preferred times:
Drop-off from 7 a.m.
Pick-up before 9 p.m.
Dog Day Care preferred times:
Drop-off from 7 a.m.
Pick-up before 9 p.m.
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: 0
  • Outdoor space: Garden
  • Alaric
    Alaric

    Mariana is fabulous with Linus and has become one of his favourite people! She’s always punctual and I appreciate the updates/photos/videos she sends me. Highly recommended!

    18th September 2018

  • Anne
    Anne

    Mariana was a fabulous dog sitter and our two crazy pups enjoyed every minute. She provided us with regular updates, even a video of them playing. Very responsive to emails too which made the process for us first timers very easy. Would highly recommend and will definitely use again.

    15th September 2018

  • Kerryann
    Kerryann

    Couldn’t have found a better DogBuddy if I tried! 😁 very flexible and reliable! Kyza is very much enjoying his walks with mariana every week!

    7th September 2018

All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • 24/7 Emergency support & cancellation protection
  • Up to £1.7M pet & liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates