Pupper Pal on Dereham road, Norwich

Katie

Add To Wish List
About Katie

I'd be happy to take care of any kind of dogs for long, exciting walks and lots of fusses. I am well versed in dog care and am happy to keep consistent with your training methods, or even suggest some training solutions if you need help.
Most importantly I understand that dogs are not an accessory, but are an integral part of the family and should always be treated with love and respect.

My family has always had dogs, large and lively ones at that. I grew up with a lab X retriever called Pippa, after which we had a german shepherd X collie called Max and now a handsome husky hound called Blade. Also used to smaller, more excitable breeds too, such as spaniels as my sister always had these. Also available to care for other animals, not fazed by rodents, arachnids or reptiles and I'll water the plants if you like =)

Only available to collect and to house sit along Dereham road and the surrounding areas (West Norwich), as I have no personal transport at current.

+ More
Credentials
    • ID Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Repeat clients: 2
  • Completed bookings: 4
  • Response rate: 94%
  • Cancellation policy for dog boarding: Moderate
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
Availability
If you have special time requirements, simply let Katie know.
Dog Boarding preferred times:
Drop-off from 8 a.m.
Pick-up before 7 p.m.
Dog Day Care preferred times:
Drop-off from 7 a.m.
Pick-up before 10 p.m.
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: 0
  • Outdoor space: Garden
  • I can administer oral medications
  • Agatha
    Agatha

    Had a great experience with Katie. She took Dougal's craziness in her stride, kept us up to date and continued the training we do with him. Most importantly I think Dougal had a really good time :)

    24th March 2019

  • Samantha
    Samantha

    Second time Katie has looked after my dog Lucy and very pleased again with the level of communication and how well Lucy was looked after. I’m sure she’s wishing she was back with Katie as she was getting fussed 24/7.

    19th March 2019

  • Laura
    Laura

    Not a great.Although i believe Katies intentions werent bad,she would worry us alot.First the bulldog had a ear problem,arranged to send a vet,then it was declined. Then the dogs kept the housemates up,and 1 dog urinated in the house so i was asked to find another sitter,then she said they're ok stay...then she gave meds which weren't necessary,and she later took the same dog out which contradicts the info dog buddies gave me.Had the dogs collected half way through the booking,and was refunded.Very stressful while abroad.Dogs are together with various sitters and never had a problem like this

    + More 8th March 2019

All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • 24/7 Emergency support & cancellation protection
  • Up to £1.7M public liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates