Olivia, dog sitter in Nottingham

Animal Adventures, Nottingham

Olivia

About Olivia

I have been a crazy lover of ALL animals since I was very young thanks to a family full of furry (and some none furry) friends! I have been a professional dog walker/pet sitter for almost a year now and I volunteer at a dog rescue shelter weekly; as well as save up for volunteer holidays to Pig Village/Jacob's Ridge in Spain. What makes me unique is that I really go the extra mile, I'm not in this for the money (if I was I'd be poor anyway haha), obviously to be successful I have to manage my time effectively but I never hesitate to spend extra time where its needed no matter what! Whether that's for cleaning a dog up after a muddy walk, feeding/watering them, giving them a little extra love or even giving them more time to get to know me if they're a little scared at first... and I never charge extra for these things as I LOVE to do it! It really is my pleasure.

I obtained a Diploma in Adult Nursing before deciding to go for my passion which is animal care! As mentioned above, I have/still do volunteer at various animal shelters - Santosha Kennels, Jerry Green Dog Rescue and The Ark in Ashbourne - so I have a lot of experience with a wide range of breeds/ages/temperaments and feel confident in handling aggressive dogs or any potentially confrontational situations. I have a full clean UK driving license so can travel to different parks, your house and take your pet to a vet if needed (hopefully not!).
I have also completed the CPD Certified Veterinary Assistant Course by Oplex Careers which I got a Distinction in; as well as a similar course by Coursera in which I also passed (90.3%) - both courses included animal first aid, anatomy and physiology, nutrition and general welfare.

+ More
Credentials
    • Address verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Cancellation policy for 24h boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
  • Property type: Apartment
  • Resident dogs: 0
  • Other Pets: 2 Degu's
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • I can administer oral medications
  • I can administer injectable medications
  • Dog care is my primary occupation