Christy, dog sitter in Nottingham

Dog lover hoping for some canine company.

Christy

About Christy

I have grown up with dogs all my life but since moving out of my family home into my own home, there is something missing, and that is the company of a dog. Unfortunately as I work full time I am unable to offer the time a dog would need during the week.
Therefore I am hoping to have the company of other dogs at the weekend. I sometimes 'Borrow' my mums dogs for the weekend just so the house doesn't feel so quiet.
I love all types of dogs and recently I looked after a Staffy called Les who was deaf. I had to learn basic sign language commands and was really impressed with how he reacted to them. He was fabulous company and although he was deaf, I'm pretty sure he understood what I was saying when I was talking to him.
I do not agree with dogs being left in kennels and I always feel that while owners are away enjoying themselves, the dogs should be enjoying themselves too. A home away from home will always be best.
I enjoy energetic play with dogs or a relaxing afternoon. Long walks or short walks to suit.

+ More
Credentials
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Cancellation policy for 24h boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
  • Property type: Apartment
  • Resident dogs: 0
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • I can administer oral medications