Lizzy, dog sitter in Nottingham

Games Fun Cuddles Walks Boarding Council Licensed.

Lizzy

Add To Wish List
About Lizzy

COUNCIL LICENSED & INSURED. I adore animals, particularly dogs, & so does my husband. Caring, playing with and walking them is our favorite pass time. At parties I'll be the one asking the dog where it's toys are! I've BOARDED and WALKED dogs for friends, family, neighbors and clients, from Labradors to Toy Poodles. I've owned a medium sized dog from 7 weeks old, he's 6 now. (Neutered.) I've enjoyed puppy training, delivered plenty of minor first aid and preventative care. I'm ADAPTABLE and OBSERVANT to a dogs needs. I've used a dog walker in the past & also left my dog behind for holidays. So I understand the concerns loving owners have when entrusting a member of their family to someone else. My home is on a quiet road & I have no cats or children. Dogs are welcome on the furniture, if owners are happy with that. The garden is secure with a small lawn. There is secure park 3 minutes walk away from my home, and a wide choice of different large parks within a 5 - 20 min drive. I do several dog walks a day, so I can be out for a couple of hours at a time. So I am not suitable for dogs who need constant company. Typically I will go out and do a dog walk, come back and take a boarding dog for a walk, then go out on another dog walk. I never leave a visiting dog and my dog together alone. Jake has the top floor when I'm out, with the visitor getting the lounge and kitchen. I only walk one or two dogs at a time. Once I've got to know a dog I can usually work out which of my other customers it is likely to get on with best. It is great fun learning what kind of walkies, games and areas a new dog will enjoy best, whilst also being safe from harm. I especially love the dogs I walk regularly, they are great friends. Please contact me if you would like me to come and visit, free of charge, to discuss walking your dog. Alternatively if you are looking for dog boarding contact me to arrange to visit my home.

+ More
Credentials
    • Address Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Completed bookings: 12
  • Response rate: 98%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for 24h boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: One
  • Other Pets: None
  • Outdoor space: Garden, Terrace / Patio
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • I can administer oral medications
  • Dog care is my primary occupation
  • Julie
    Julie

    Frazzle had a very good stay with Lizzy and we were happy to know he was being so well looked after. We will definitely use Lizzy again. Julie

    14th June 2016

  • Tamas, dog sitter in Nottingham
    Tamas

    Toby had a very enjoyable stay with Lizzy we were very relaxed that he was in the most capable hands. A very flexible with the booking definitely will ask her again if we need it! Tom

    19th March 2016

  • Kevin
    Kevin

    Rocky was very happy for the week when we were on holiday. Lizzy was also kind enough to keep us up to date with photos by email.

    22nd February 2016