Lisa, dog sitter in Old Wives Lees
About Lisa

A big animal lover, I currently own 2 dogs (a lakeland terrier pup and a Bedlington bitch who is spayed). I work from home and walk my dogs every day in wonderful surroundings, so as far as I am concerned, the more the merrier!

Although my dogs are medium-sized, I have owned bigger dogs (dobermans) so can handle bigger breeds, provided they aren't aggressive or completely untrained.

Because one of our dogs has lots of allergies, I am pretty conscious about what I feed my dogs, so if you need your dog to have a sensitive/anti-allergy diet/special feeding regimens, I have no problem following your instructions.

In the past, I have also provided a home cat feeding service for customers in the Canterbury and Faversham areas through another pet service, so am also happy to discuss home visits for your dog.

We live in a semi-rural location near to apple orchards, woods, the beach and a number of river paths, so dog walks are never boring and it is generally quite peaceful here. You can see some of the places that I take the dogs for walks in my gallery.

Our house has a medium-sized corner garden with 4-6ft fencing and a gate, so animals are safe here, and there is a bit of a lawn for playing ball. In summer, my dogs love to sun themselves on the deck, so I often leave a bed out for them to lie in and enjoy some fresh air.

We also have plenty of toys and bones lying around to alleviate boredom and direct chewing behaviour into more constructive outlets.

House trained puppies also welcome!

+ More
Credentials
    • Address Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Number of completed bookings: 13
  • Response rate: 97%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for 24h boarding: Moderate
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: Two
  • Other Pets: A caged lovebird who is pretty sparky but is generally kept out of the way
  • Outdoor space: Garden, Terrace / Patio
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • I can administer oral medications
  • I can administer injectable medications
  • Maria
    Maria

    Oscar had a fabulous day, 2 walks and plenty of play, with Lisa & Rob. We returned to one happy and tired boy who is eager for his next "doggy day care" date! I can most definintely recommend this wonderful couple and Oscars reaction speaks volumes :)

    25th June 2017

  • Jordan, dog sitter in Orpington
    Jordan

    Rigby had an amazing time with Lisa! She sent me updates and pictures and let me know how he was getting along. I cannot recommend her enough :)

    22nd January 2017

  • Hannah
    Hannah

    Lisa was fab with Buddy who can be quite willfull particularly at bed time. He was treated like one of the family and the regular pictures put our minds at rest. Highly recommended.

    14th December 2016