About Rob

A big animal lover, I currently own 2 dogs (a lakeland terrier and a Bedlington). I work from home and walk my dogs every day in wonderful surroundings, so as far as I am concerned, the more the merrier!

Although my dogs are medium-sized, I have owned bigger dogs so can handle bigger breeds, provided they aren't aggressive or completely untrained.

Because one of our dogs has lots of allergies, I am pretty conscious about what I feed my dogs, so if you need your dog to have a sensitive/anti-allergy diet/special feeding regimens, I have no problem following your instructions.

In the past, I have also provided a home pet feeding service for customers in the Canterbury and Faversham areas, so am also happy to discuss home visits for your dog too, if you'd prefer them to stay in a familiar environment while you're out or away.

We live in a semi-rural location near to apple orchards, woods, the beach and a number of river paths, so dog walks are never boring and it is generally quite peaceful here. You can see some of the places that I take the dogs for walks in my gallery.

Our house has a medium-sized corner garden with 4-6ft fencing and a gate, so animals are safe here, and there is a bit of a lawn for playing ball. In summer, my dogs love to sun themselves on the deck, so I often leave some beds out for them to lie on and enjoy some fresh air.

We also have plenty of toys and bones lying around to alleviate boredom and direct chewing behaviour into more constructive outlets.

+ More
Credentials
    • Address Verified
    • ID Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Repeat clients: 17
  • Completed bookings: 81
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for dog boarding: Moderate
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
Availability
If you have special time requirements, simply let Rob know.
Dog Boarding preferred times:
Drop-off from 8 a.m.
Pick-up before noon
Dog Day Care preferred times:
Drop-off from 8 a.m.
Pick-up before 6 p.m.
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: Two
  • Other Pets: A caged lovebird who is pretty sparky but is generally kept out of the way
  • Outdoor space: Garden, Terrace / Patio
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • I can administer oral medications
  • Dog care is my primary occupation
  • Rocket
    Rocket

    Rob and his pooch team are fantastic, flexible and very helpful. Our small greyhound, Rocket loves having holidays and day care with Uncle Rob and we highly recommend him for doggy care services.

    28th March 2019
    Rob, dog sitter in Old Wives Lees
    Rob

    Thank you, I love looking after Rocket, he’s great with both my dogs and other guest dogs, it’s a pleasure to have him stay.

    28th March 2019

  • Stuart
    Stuart

    Fantastic again

    26th February 2019
    Rob, dog sitter in Old Wives Lees
    Rob

    Thanks very much Stuart

    26th February 2019

  • Heidi
    Heidi

    Rob and his dogs did a great job at looking after our Cockapoo! We got photo and video updates every day, they went on beautiful and fun walks. it was very obvious when we picked him up that our dog had made lots of new friends. We would highly recommend Rob and his lovely dogs.

    21st February 2019
    Rob, dog sitter in Old Wives Lees
    Rob

    Thank you Heidi. Buddy did exceptionally well during his first stay away from his family. He got along very well both with my dogs and the other guest dogs and we're all missing him!

    21st February 2019

All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • 24/7 Emergency support & cancellation protection
  • Up to £1.7M public liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates