Your dog buddy in Shropshire

Adam

Add To Wish List
About Adam

Dog sitting services offered by the hour, day or however long you need to keep your best friend busy and safe while you are out and about!

***Please note, if the dates you need are showing as unavailable please get in touch because some of my clients are flexible and are often happy to re-arrange their bookings to accommodate others***

Hi! My name is Adam and I have owned dogs both large and small all my life.

I live in a large house in Shropshire that is ideally suited to animal sitting, with a large outdoor space and lots of flexible indoor space too. My canine guests sleep in my a spacious utility room on the ground floor and spend the day time with me on the ground floor of my house, which is roughly 225 square metres. We are situated in the Shropshire countryside right next to a great canal with lots of access to many walks.

I have 2 small dogs of my own who get on well with all our guests.

We are situated a short (but safe) distance from the A5 so drop off is often only a short and convenient detour for anyone heading from the local area to major airports/cities etc.

+ More
Credentials
    • Address Verified
    • ID Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Repeat clients: 25
  • Completed bookings: 193
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for dog boarding: Moderate
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
Availability
If you have special time requirements, simply let Adam know.
Dog Boarding preferred times:
Drop-off from 3 p.m.
Pick-up before noon
Dog Day Care preferred times:
Drop-off from 7:30 a.m.
Pick-up before 7:30 p.m.
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: Two
  • Outdoor space: Garden
  • I can administer oral medications
  • Dog care is my primary occupation
  • Dawn
    Dawn

    This was the first time we had been away since having our fur baby and at 14 months it had been a while. I was really nervous and asked if we could arrange a meeting. Adam was great, on first meeting him Murphy seemed comfortable and his usual crazy cute self, they hit it off and that helped me make the decision to go ahead and book. Whilst away I was reassured by updates and pictures of how he was doing and that gave me piece of mind to enjoy my holiday knowing he was having a great holiday too. Adam promptly responded to all my questions and requests and provided a loving fun home from home for Murphy. I would definitely recommend and I will be using him again.

    + More 10th April 2019

  • Trish
    Trish

    This is the first time that Lucy has spent a night away from us since she was a puppy and she is know three years old Clearly she has been looked after and I would recommend Adam to any dog owner. Lucy is a very sensitive Labrador and we were anxious to leave her but we didn't need to worry at all. Thank you Adam

    25th March 2019

  • Trish
    Trish

    Lucy is just under three years and she has never stayed with anyone other than myself and husband before. She has clearly been looked after by Adam today. A lovely long walk and a great stay in Adams very dog friendly home. I received texts and even photos. She will be going to stay with Adam for an overnight stay at the end of the month and I know she will be very well cared for. Thank you Adam

    12th March 2019

All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • 24/7 Emergency support & cancellation protection
  • Up to £1.7M public liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates