About Sarah

Dogs have always been a part of my family, for as long as I can remember, and as someone who grew up on a farm, it is natural and normal for me to be surrounded by animals.

I have 2 dogs of my own. Both of them were 18 months old when I got them.
Mason is now 10 years old, and Lyl is 5 .
Although they are the same breed they are very different personalities, but both are extremely sociable with other dogs, and also great with adults and children alike.

I compete Mason and Lyl in Dog Agility, and have also trained Mason
(and competed successfully) in Showing, Obedience and Rally-O.
Mason has twice been to Crufts, with my son ( in the YKC Handling),
and with myself for an Obedience Team Demo Competition.
Mason has passed the tests for the KC Good Citizen Bronze, Silver & Gold Awards.

Lyl has just started to compete in agility, she's earned a 2nd and 4th so far.
She has great potential and has amazing speed!!

My house is a large end terrace with a safe garden. The rear has a 6' fence, and a locked 6' side gate so the dogs are able to go out, as they like without worry.

I have two sons (16 &18 yrs) at home. They are used to a life with dogs .

I have attended many classes and courses, to get as much information about teaching dogs all of the skills they need to live a stress free life.

I believe puppy socialisation is one of the most important parts of being a good dog owner, and good social skills mean that dogs are able to maximise the opportunities for activity and exercise. Of course many people (like me) have rescue dogs, who are well past the puppy stage, but it is never too late to learn

Safety and well being of ALL dogs in my care is the top priority.

Available for -

Overnight Boarding

Day Care

Dog Walking

I'm happy to help with any ongoing training issues, If there is anything I can help you with, feel free to ask.
( If I can't help I usually know someone who can)

+ More
Credentials
    • Address Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Repeat clients: 8
  • Completed bookings: 54
  • Response rate: 87%
  • Cancellation policy for dog boarding: Moderate
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
Availability
If you have special time requirements, simply let Sarah know.
Dog Boarding preferred times:
Drop-off from 8 a.m.
Pick-up before 6 p.m.
Dog Day Care preferred times:
Drop-off from 7:30 a.m.
Pick-up before 8 p.m.
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: Two
  • Other Pets: None
  • Outdoor space: Garden
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • I can administer oral medications
  • Dog care is my primary occupation
  • I have children under 18 in the household
  • Charlotte
    Charlotte

    Bonnie has been going to Sarah quite a few times now and always has a great time. She loves her dogs and always comes back exhausted from so much fun playtime. We will continue to use sarah in future as very easy and has helped us out even with a couple of last minute bookings.

    29th August 2017

  • Aileen
    Aileen

    Lewis has been going to stay with Sarah for a while now, and really enjoys it. He loves spending time with her two lovely dogs!

    4th July 2017

  • Fabio
    Fabio

    Sarah was very nice with our dogs, they really enjoyed the 10 days spent with her and her family. Once a day they've spent there, she sent us some news about their behaviour, activities and also some photos, we felt very comfortable about it. Thank you Sarah for taking care of Amora and Ringo so kindly.

    13th March 2017
    Sarah, dog sitter in Oxford
    Sarah

    It was a pleasure. Look forward to seeing you all again in the future, and thank you for your review.

    13th March 2017

All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • 24/7 Emergency support & cancellation protection
  • Up to £1.7M pet & liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates