Rosamund, dog sitter in Penzance, Cornwall

A home near a beach.

Rosamund

About Rosamund

I love dogs..its fair to say I love all animals. I walk for miles with my own, we either go into the woods or down on the beach where dogs love to run in and out of the surf. I've always had dogs and horses and am an outdoorsy sort of person. I always say that I live with my dog rather than she with me.....I am passionate about fresh food. I cook three different vegetables and fresh chicken every day for my girl and some plain dog meal. No additives....I like to know what she is eating. Your dog will be treated as a family member and well cared for. Please provide your own dogs food because changes to diets can upset them. I know its a huge decision leaving your pets, I know....I have to do it myself sometimes.......but please rest assured your dog will be well loved and cared for. I do live in a flat with a small balcony but I dont want you to think because I have no garden then this is not appropriate because garden or no garden my philosophy is not to let dogs out in a garden only but to stimulate their minds and bodies with long walks and to this end I walk for an hours at sunrise and 3 to 4 hours in the afternoon, believe me, my Saluki would have it no other way. Your dog will be free to wander in and around the flat at will and make it their 'home' from home. I welcome most breeds but cant cater for any aggressive dogs or dogs that wilfully destroy furniture. Dogs must be house trained. If your dog is nervous he/she is welcome to sleep in my room at night. I hope your dog will love it here and enjoy the walks and become a regular. If you want to chat further about this please feel free to contact me.

+ More
Credentials
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Number of completed bookings: 1
  • Response rate: 91%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for 24h boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
  • Property type: Apartment
  • Resident dogs: One
  • Outdoor space: Balcony
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • I can administer oral medications
  • Dog care is my primary occupation
  • Brynly
    Brynly

    We were very wary of leaving our precious dog with anyone as he is as most dog owners know, part of the family but we were made to feel very at ease by Roz, who took our strong willed choc Lab/Retriever into her house and looked after him and our worries without any issues and was very flexible to our requirements. We now know we have a fantastic dog buddy on our doorstep and we will be using Roz again without any reservation. George seemed to love the experience, I cannot recommend Roz highly enough and the whole DogBuddy experience. B Abrahams.

    + More 16th February 2016