Whiskers & Waggs Pet Services

Sarah

Add To Wish List
About Sarah

My name is Sarah and I provide a professional caring and dedicated dog walking and pet sitting service.
My full time employment is as a Nursing Sister in the community and this service has developed from a love and need to be around animals, no matter size or breed.

I was previously located in St. Helens and held the St. Helens License by the local Council.
I am fully insured and CRB/DBS checked/cleared.

I offer a free consultation within your own home or mine so I can shake paws with your pet and they can meet me and we can discuss their needs .

The service I provide is flexible to suit your needs.
I offer a dog walking service, and a pet sitting service where I can visit your pets morning and night, or more to care for your pets within your own home. I specialize in evening and weekend visits, allowing your time to be freed up as and when required. I also home board small animals throughout the week and dog board throughout the week/weekend.

I am lucky enough to be surrounded by several country parks so variety will always be offered to the dogs during walkies.

Services I provide:
Dog Walking
Dog Boarding within your own home / mine
Home visits for puppies / dogs

Cat Boarding within your own home
Cat visits twice per day, or as many on your request

Home boarding for small animals
Home visits for caged, tanked animals including and not inclusive of Hamsters, rabbits, birds, fish, reptiles (including snakes and lizards).

I can provide home visits to administer medication as required.

If you wish to see photos and read reviews of the service I can and have provided, please do take a look at my Facebook business page:
www.facebook.com/WhiskersAndWaggs

+ More
Credentials
    • Address Verified
    • ID Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Repeat clients: 5
  • Completed bookings: 37
  • Response rate: 93%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for dog boarding: Strict
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
Availability
If you have special time requirements, simply let Sarah know.
Dog Boarding preferred times:
Drop-off from 8 a.m.
Pick-up before 6 p.m.
Dog Day Care preferred times:
Drop-off from 6 a.m.
Pick-up before 9 p.m.
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: Three
  • Other Pets: cats x 2
  • Outdoor space: Garden, Terrace / Patio
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • Dog CPR/first-aid certified
  • I can administer oral medications
  • I can administer injectable medications
  • Mary
    Mary

    Sarah was great. Fletcher our Beagle settled in very quickly and the pictures Sarah sent reassured me he was happy and well cared for. Wouldn't hesitate to use Sarah again.

    28th December 2018

  • Joanna
    Joanna

    Having communicated with Sarah by email and then meeting her, we felt happy and confident about leaving Archie with her for our week's holiday. When we had to delay our return by three days (due to the theft of my passport) she was extremely accommodating. She sent us regular updates together with photographs of Archie, so we could see that he was happy. We would highly recommend her.

    16th October 2018

  • Natalie
    Natalie

    Sarah was very thorough, went above and beyond with Walter, allowing me to relax and enjoy our day out. Sending me regular updates with photos, each one showing how much fun he was having. Even going as far as leaving a light on for our return at night. Highly recommended, thank you Sarah. We very much appreciated your service.

    10th September 2018
    Sarah, dog sitter in Peterborough, UK
    Sarah

    Thank you for the lovely review. If you are ever in the area again I would be delighted to look after the handsome gentle giant :) xxx

    10th September 2018

All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • 24/7 Emergency support & cancellation protection
  • Up to £1.7M public liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates