Stevie, dog sitter in Peterborough

Home from home dog minding

Stevie

About Stevie

I grew up with dogs, both big and small. I just love their characters, each one different. I started off minding for a dog nanny, helping her out with taking care of various dogs, both daytime and overnight. I then decided that I would go through the process and start my own business up. What a fantastic job doing something that I love!

I am licenced for doggy daycare and home boarding through Peterborough City Council and am fully insured.

I have a 5 year old black lab called "Riley" who I have had from a puppy. He is very sociable with other dogs as he has mixed with other dogs from an early age.

I live with my partner and 3 children in a semi-detached house in Wittering Village. There are 3 areas available for the dogs, a large living room and 2 quieter areas. I'm happy for them to lay on the sofas and even sleep upstairs on our bed if that's what they are used to.
Any dogs I mind will be part of our family and will receive lots of love and attention. My children are very dog aware, they know to treat dogs kindly and let the dog choose when it wants attention.
Living in a village, I have access to open fields and woods.

With input from the owners, the dogs daily routine will be followed as near as possible. They will receive 2 walks per day, according to their individual needs.

+ More
Credentials
    • Address verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Cancellation policy for 24h boarding: Moderate
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: One
  • Other Pets: 1 cat
  • Outdoor space: Garden