Katherine, dog sitter in Pinner

Love and Attention for Furry Friends


Add To Wish List
About Katherine

I have experience in cuddling puppies from the age of 2. I have looked after a lot of dogs and taken them for walks and believe every dog has particular needs, they are not all the same!!

Meet and Greet:
I think it's really important for the owner to meet their dogs' walker/sitter before the jobs start so they can get used them and assure themselves they have made the right choice. It is equally important for the pup to be as comfortable and as natural as possible around us. I will never refuse a dog at a meet and greet, all dogs deserve great care, attention and discipline and I'm willing to do this.

Pick-up and Drop-Off Service:
Don't fret if you're busy, because i'm not! I have a car fit for small dogs and I also take big boys and girls in the back. If the dog is staying for more than 12 hours in daycare there will be a request of £5 extra to have your pup until whenever you're ready.

No dog too big:
I get on very well with large breeds and can handle aggressive dogs, I'm used to keeping dogs on the lead and having to muzzle them.

My pets and me:
I am the proud owner of a little crazy cavapoo who is a very small bundle of fluff and joy and a black and elusive cat named Sooty- who only appears when hungry. My partner also has the last remaining German Shepherd of the family, who doesn't live in the house, but is a gorgeous and sweet old boy.
In the past I have also had 6 Japanese fire-bellied newts, 4 mice and another cat.
I currently look after dogs and animals as a full-time job, I am also a student for 6 months of the year studying in London. I am more than happy to provide references to anyone worried about care for their loved ones, as I completely understand the worry.

Thats a little bit about me, now tell me how I can help you and your pawed pals! :)

+ More
    • Address Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Repeat clients: 2
  • Completed bookings: 11
  • Response rate: 53%
  • Cancellation policy for 24h boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: One
  • Other Pets: an elusive cat
  • Outdoor space: Garden, Terrace / Patio
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • I can administer oral medications
  • I can administer injectable medications
  • Dog care is my primary occupation
  • Rafal

    Katherine was great! Very easygoing and pleasure to deal with but what's more important my boy was happy!

    25th December 2016

  • Liz

    Huge thanks to Katherine!! Poppy had a fab holiday with you, lovely to see how happy and settled she was. She misses Dexter and will enjoy coming to stay again!

    19th August 2016

  • Kiran

    Thank you Katherine!! Leo had a fantastic time!! Cant complain at all!! .. Great service! great care! and he came back well behaved and Soo happy!! will definitely recommend Katherine.. 😊

    2nd August 2016