Kira, dog sitter in Pontyclun

Aiming for as close to normality as possible

Kira

Add To Wish List
About Kira

I love all animals and have 4 cats and 2 dogs of my own, all from rescue centres. As well as this I have worked in a boarding kennels over the summer during their busy period. In my 'other life' I am a textile artist so regularly work from home providing animals with regular company. I live in a beautiful area close to Llantrisant, which allows for plenty of local and further afield walking opportunities. I like to make a fuss of all animals and can often be heard having a good conversation with them!
My dogs spend time with me on the sofa or in my studio during the day. We also play ball in the garden if the weather is nice. Walks often take us to the Castle Green or over the common. Our garden is a really good size so dogscan have great fun exploring it. Dexter always manages to find some Dandelions to eat - his favourite!

+ More
Credentials
    • Address Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Number of completed bookings: 8
  • Response rate: 92%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for 24h boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: Two
  • Other Pets: 4 cats
  • Outdoor space: Garden, Terrace / Patio
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • I can administer oral medications
  • Tyrone
    Tyrone

    Betsy's stay with Kira went very well. Betsy seems very much at home and relaxed. She had plenty of exercise (which she adores) and she was made a fuss of (again which she loves). I would highly recommend Kira and will be using her frequently.

    12th June 2017

  • Nathan
    Nathan

    Cant thank kira enough. She even collected her for us. The house and gardens are fantastic for dogs and we could tell our dog had a great stay. Will reccomend and use again. Thanks again

    10th June 2017

  • Debbie
    Debbie

    Both my boys stayed overnight with Kira. They were well looked after and made to feel at home. They came back relaxed and happy. Would definitely recommend.

    20th March 2017