Sophie, dog sitter in Pontypridd

Sophies Dog Trekking & Pet Services

Sophie

About Sophie

Hello! I'm Sophie, I'm 21 and live in a cottage on one acre of land close to Pontypridd.
I've been a dog lover ever since I was born. Growing up around dogs, from Bullmastiff's to Jack Russells and Chihuahua's. I love them all!
One of my chores as I grew up was to walk & feed our family dogs. As I got older, I'd look after dogs for family or friends while they were away and loved every second of it.
I'm an outdoors person, I've had horses since the age of 8.
After college, I worked temporary office jobs until I decided to go to America for the summer in 2015. I worked at a summer camp in NY for two summers in a row which helped me become more independent and confident. When I got home this year, I decided that an outdoor job is what I love and what makes me happy. This is when I decided to take dog walking to the next step and do it as a job.
Me and my family are happy to welcome your beloved pet into our home while you are away, whether its for a day or one week. We are very lucky to have such great walks on our doorstep. Your pet is guaranteed to have a great time staying here with us!

+ More
Credentials
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Response rate: 50%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for 24h boarding: Moderate
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: One
  • Other Pets: Cat
  • Outdoor space: Garden
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • I can administer oral medications
  • Dog care is my primary occupation