Charlotte, dog sitter in Preston

Paws of Preston

Charlotte

About Charlotte

I have always loved dogs, and it's only been quite recently I've been in the situation where I can have one of my own. He's a large 8 month old German Shepherd cross French bulldog who just loves playing with other dogs. I've worked with dogs through a kennels, i did about a year doing sick cover and voluntary walks and had to work with a variety of dogs. I have also gained expeience through working with an assistance dog charity, with some absolutely amazing dogs and people. And of course through walking, sitting and boarding other people's dogs, one of which is epileptic so i am more than used to administering medication. I am a student studying animal behaviour and welfare, and I am in my final year. Through this i havr studied basic nutrition, training and first aid so i am more than capeable of taking good care of your dog. I hope that following up to university I can start a career working with dogs. By offering my service as a walker and sitter I can futher build up my proffessional experience, and also get to do a job that doesn't even feel like work to me.

+ More
Credentials
    • Address verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within an hour
  • Cancellation policy for 24h boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: One
  • Other Pets: 4 rats, two mice and a pygmy hedgehog. The dogs do not have access to these pets.
  • Outdoor space: Garden
  • I can administer oral medications