All seasons in Reading

Felipe

Add To Wish List
About Felipe

Hi there! I am Felipe, a Biologist, nature lover, an active guy and, as you might have guessed (or not), a dog lover! As you can see in the pictures, doesn't really matter the weather I will be there for your best buddy, snow, rain, sunshine and we will sure have fun.
I have been looking after dogs since I remember whether in UK, Finland (pictures) or Brazil. The first breed I ever took care of, was a Siberian Husky, actually two of them. Had so much fun with those energetic and lively dogs that I never stopped. Labradors, Cocker Spaniels are some of the breeds I looked after, I own a mixed poodle breed that I miss so much back in Brazil and is part of the reason I am doing this. I miss having that buddy and will be happy to be that buddy for your dog.

NOTE: I have moved to Calcot!

I just moved to new house with my gf who owns two Labradors in Finland. They actually compete over there and one just made it to the major hunting league this year! Hurray! Most importantly, your dog would be exercising at least 3 times a day. In my flat you will find sports gear, a couch, balls and balls...if you have an energetic dog I can guarantee he will be happy to walk, jog and play with me. If not, I am empathetic and will find something we can do together - cuddling, couch and a nap is good too! Hence in a day, outdoor activity (the park, forest,etc), meet other dogs, return home and relax in the flat.

In brief, any type of dog and breed is welcome. I am currently working which sometimes happens to be from home, so message me and I will reply as soon as I can with my availability. In sum, the most important thing is that your buddy enjoys my company as much as I will. Looking forward to hear from you!

Any questions just ask! Catch you later!

+ More
Credentials
    • Address Verified
    • ID Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Repeat clients: 2
  • Completed bookings: 20
  • Response rate: 99%
  • Cancellation policy for dog boarding: Moderate
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
Availability
If you have special time requirements, simply let Felipe know.
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: 0
  • Outdoor space: Garden
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • I can administer oral medications
  • Emily
    Emily

    Dylan had a fabulous time. Felipe and Sara were so kind and Dylan felt at home with them straight away. Thank you so much!

    3rd September 2018

  • Gunish/Ritu
    Gunish/Ritu

    Felipe & Sara were the perfect buddies for our little Joy. We were quite worried about leaving our 11-weeks old puppy. No one would've offered the type of personal attention that they provided. They took excellent care of our Joy, were very accommodating & took time to send us regular updates- pictures, & videos. He looked so happy to see us but seemed equally sad to leave them. It seems we have found him a 2nd family when we need some support. We would highly recommend them any day and undoubtedly be relying on them for taking care of joy when we couldn't do in future.

    + More 7th December 2017

  • Saanamari
    Saanamari

    Maisie and Prince had a great stay with Felipe and Sara. Lots of walks and lovely updates during their stay. Highly recommended and will be booking again!

    3rd September 2017

All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • 24/7 Emergency support & cancellation protection
  • Up to £1.7M pet & liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates