Emma, dog sitter in Reading

Cosy & Caring Dog Sitting.

Emma

Add To Wish List
About Emma

**PLEASE NOTE* due to KNEE INJURY/surgery and recovery I can currently only take SMALL - MED DOGS (Labrador max size) who walk well on a lead - NO PULLERS - or I won't be able to walk them. I cannot currently walk my own dog (he only gets evening walks at the moment from my partner and a dog walker as he is a massive puller) but can (and do for physio) walk every day for maximum 1 1/2 hours at a time if the dog is not pulling me. I can take a larger dog if they walk well on a lead.

I have always had and love all kinds of dogs. I work from home so am always around, which is perfect for the more anxious of our four legged friends, and also great if your dog needs that bit of extra attention or things like medicine or food at certain specific times. On nice days my back door is usually open so dogs can explore the small garden or lounge in the house as they please.

I have my own 5 1/2 year old Labrador x Retriever Jeff, who is very loving and playful and loves all dogs. He might take a few minute to suss out if your dog wants to play or not - if your dog wants to play he would play all day long, if not, he will leave him/her alone once told - although this can take a few 'tellings' for Jeff to get the message. I would never leave your dog and Jeff alone together so there would be no worries about unwanted attention on either side. A meet and greet before a booking is recommended.

Weekday walks are around the Lower Earley area, weekend walks are more exciting / far afield unless your dog does not like car journeys!

My house is small but perfectly formed and has a secure high walled garden perfect for loo breaks and sunbathing. I live with my partner Olly who loves dogs as much if not more than me, and Jeff the Labrador. I will be the primary carer of your dog but Olly helps out with walking and playing at weekends and in evenings.

+ More
Credentials
    • Address Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Number of completed bookings: 10
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for 24h boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: One
  • Other Pets: 0
  • Outdoor space: Garden
  • Kinga
    Kinga

    My dog had a good stay and good bond with Emma.She was very friendly would recommend to others.

    22nd August 2016

  • Andrea
    Andrea

    Polka clearly had a wonderful stay with Emma, and apparently made herself very much at home there! Thank you, Emma, for all the loving care, from daily medication to bandaging paws to games and walks. I look forward to using your services again soon!

    20th July 2016

  • Jean
    Jean

    Snoop had a lovely day with Emma and Jeff(the lab). He can be quite nervous in new situations but settled very quickly with Emma. When I collected him he was in no hurry to leave and seemed very happy. Thanks Emma; look forward to using your service again.

    4th June 2016