Warm & cosy home from home

Colette

Add To Wish List
About Colette

I love dogs. We had our lovely 5 month old, rescue, collie cross, Barnie, till he was fifteen. He grew up with our children & was a lot of fun (definitely the third child).
When I was a child our dog, Susie, always slept at the foot of my bed.
When our daughter was studying she did dog sitting in our home to earn extra cash. We loved having the dogs here. They each had such unique characters.
She now has her own rescue dog, Rusty, who regards us as is second home. He sometimes stays here weekends when they are away.
When I recently retired it was the ideal time to take over where my daughter left off. We’re not ready to own a dog again yet as we intend to do some travelling. Dog sitting gives me my ‘dog fix’.
We have lived in our house for over 30 years & have excellent neighbours.
The garden is very secure with lots of wild life to keep the dogs entertained.
There is a park and woodland just a few minutes walk from the house where we walk daily. Lots of dogs and their walkers meet up in this area.

+ More
Credentials
    • Address Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Repeat clients: 8
  • Completed bookings: 31
  • Response rate: 96%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for dog boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
Availability
If you have special time requirements, simply let Colette know.
Dog Boarding preferred times:
Drop-off from 8 a.m.
Pick-up before 8 p.m.
Dog Day Care preferred times:
Drop-off from 7:30 a.m.
Pick-up before 6:30 p.m.
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: 0
  • Outdoor space: Garden
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • I can administer oral medications
  • Dog care is my primary occupation
  • Tina
    Tina

    I was very please colette was so good with poppy she treated her like one of the family it was so nice to know I could leave her and know she would be looked after very well.

    25th February 2019

  • Susan
    Susan

    Max had an excellent time there. He treats it as a home from home. Would not hesitate to recommend

    19th November 2018

  • Susan
    Susan

    Hi, Once again Max had a wonderful time. I have no worries at all leaving him with Colette. In fact he is due to stay again in November. I can relax knowing he will be well looked after.

    19th August 2018

All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • 24/7 Emergency support & cancellation protection
  • Up to £1.7M public liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates