Janice, dog sitter in Renfrew

One to One - Walks for Fun!

Janice

About Janice

I am retired from an office job. I am physically fit and attend a gym. I love animals and I always wanted to become a dog walker once I retired. I had dogs when I was a child and loved walking and training them but at present I have two cats at home who are extremely territorial and therefore I cannot board dogs.
A friend of mine is a dog sitter/boarder in her own home and I have accompanied, assisted her with walking the dogs she is boarding and sitting with them to keep them company. She has boarded a large variety of dogs and it has been a happy experience getting to know all the different personalities even for a short time.
For the past couple of months I have walked a neighbour's very energetic, feisty Jack Russell pug cross but unfortunately she has just moved away to another area and Im already so missing our fun walks together.
I am ideally looking to walk a small, medium sized dog but have walked a greyhound before. I would normally prefer just one dog but would consider two if they are siblings/housemates.
I like to have fun with the dogs but am also aware of the responsibilities in being in control of an animal.

+ More
Credentials
    • Address verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Cancellation policy for 24h boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
  • Property type: Apartment
  • Resident dogs: 0
  • Other Pets: Two cats
  • Outdoor space: Garden