Hampton Hounds - Dog Boarding & Sitting


Add To Wish List
About Amiee

My names Amiee, I am 25 years old and I live in my family home. I have been dog sitting for 3 years and have also completed an animal nursing assistant course which included administering medicine/treatments, first aid and basic health care.

Our dogs Jock (Westie) and Ceri (Scottie) are part of the family and we believe everyone's pets should be treated the same. If you want your furry friends to stay in a cosy, loving home then we are the perfect match for you!

**Please note that I can only board small dogs as my own dogs are not comfortable around large breeds**

Your pooches will have long walks, fun days out, lots of play time, and naps on the couch cuddled up watching tv. We also have a secure fenced garden for your pets to play in when they're not out walking. If your pets have any special requirements then just let me know! We want your dogs routine to stay the same as possible so they feel comfortable in a new environment.

We also want you to feel at ease so we will be keeping in touch and sending you updates/pictures of what mischief they are getting up to. Your pets will never be left alone, they will have 24/7 company.

We live right on the doorstep of Syke common and Syke Reservoir where your pets can explore and meet new friends.

We are in a short car travelling distance of Healy Dell, Whitworth Reservoir, Tandle hill, Hollingworth Lake and many more dog friendly sites!

+ More
    • Address Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Repeat clients: 2
  • Completed bookings: 10
  • Response rate: 96%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for dog boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
If you have special time requirements, simply let Amiee know.
Dog Boarding preferred times:
Drop-off from 8 a.m.
Pick-up before 6 p.m.
Dog Day Care preferred times:
Drop-off from 8 a.m.
Pick-up before 6 p.m.
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: Two
  • Outdoor space: Garden
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • I can administer oral medications
  • Dog care is my primary occupation
  • Julie

    Amiee had such a calming influence on our dogs,she's had them for 8 days took them out every day on walks ,sent me photos and updates everyday, and they are still chilled out now, no signs of stress as its been the first time they've ever been away from us .we would highly recommend Amiee and we are already thinking about next holiday and having a longer break .

    8th June 2018

  • Steve

    Worry free weekend again. Have no qualms about leaving Jack with Amiee and will be using her services a lot more often

    12th July 2015

  • Steve

    Jack is getting on a bit so we were a bit concerned about leaving him. We need not have worried, he loved it! Despite his age he, apparently followed Amiees dogs all over and played with them. Glad we found Amiee, she is a really nice girl and having discovered her we will now be able to do more and go away at weekends

    7th July 2015

All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • 24/7 Emergency support & cancellation protection
  • Up to £1.7M pet & liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates