Rebecca, dog sitter in Saltash

Dedicated to dogs

Rebecca

About Rebecca

I am a 53 year old woman, who has always had a dog (or 2) but I travel a lot so my lifestyle isn't suitable anymore for having a pet, so I would like to look after other people's dogs either in our spacious home and garden.

I have experience of many different types of dogs including poodles, retriever, spaniels and terriers but always loved and owned Border Collies, and would be very pleased to take care of this breed that often needs a particular type of attention

I use treats to encourage dogs to do what I want and always reward. I don't shout at dogs or use any punishment, particularly with fearful or timid animals. I think it is more effective to reward dogs for doing what you want them to do and cheese works wonders!

I can look after all types of dogs except those who are aggressive to people or who have severe behavioral problems. I need to meet dog/s before I can accept a booking.

From my house it is possible to take a footpath straight onto farmland or into woods owned by The National Trust or if preferred, quiet country lanes.

We have slate floors and keep one room 'dog free' as the carpet is very hard to clean of dog hair! Dogs would not be allowed on beds so if your dog has to sleep on a human's bed our house would not be suitable. I can still dog sit in the dog's home if this is best for the owner or dog and of course the dog/s can sleep anywhere!

+ More
Credentials
    • Address verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Number of completed bookings: 3
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for 24h boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: 0
  • Other Pets: none
  • Outdoor space: Garden
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • I can administer oral medications
  • I can administer injectable medications
  • Malcolm
    Malcolm

    Once again Rebecca showed her experience with her sympathetic handling of our young dog.

    24th March 2016

  • Malcolm
    Malcolm

    It was very reassuring to leave our young, rather nervous dog with such an experienced, knowledgeable and empathic sitter. We will definitely book Rebecca again.

    8th February 2016