Jo, dog sitter in Sevenoaks

Dog walker/Doggy Day Care/Boarding -Borough Green.

Jo

About Jo

I have been running my own dog walking and doggy day care business full time since 2010.

I am fully insured, police checked, and can provide references.

Dog Walking / Doggy Day Care:

I can provide a safe and happy environment for your dog out on walks (no more that 4 dogs walked at a time) and in my home as part of a doggy daycare service.

I have a vehicle with secure dog crates and take the dogs up to large, quiet, woods that are far away from any roads and hazards.

I know all my dogs very well and they all know each other. They all enjoy seeing their friends every day and love the 2,000 acres of woodland we explore on our walks!

Most of the dogs I care for I have looked after for between 3-6 years now but I have 2 dogs leaving soon (owners circumstances have changed) so will have some extra spaces and am looking for some nice friendly doggies to join our walks and days out! :-)

I can board well socialised and behaved dogs for holidays but this needs to be following meeting you and your dog in your own home, taking your dog for a walk with other dogs, and building your dog up to his or her first stay with a day with me beforehand to ensure a) that your dog feels at home and comfortable b) safety for the other dogs in my care. Once your dog has had his or first stay, and all has gone well, then future bookings will be straightforward.

This is because it is imperative that I know dogs are well socialised and good with other dogs before they come to stay with me.

I live in a classic 3 bed semi-detached house with a secure rear garden and a vehicle fitted with dog crates to take us all safely to our walks. I have my own dog, Emma, who is 2 and has grown up from a pup with all the other dogs that I look after

*** I am afraid I cannot take dogs that bark excessively or are not housetrained (except puppies). ***

*** PLEASE NOTE: CHRISTMAS HOLIDAYS / NEW YEAR / BANK HOLIDAYS WILL BE CHARGED AT A HIGHER RATE ***

+ More
Credentials
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Number of completed bookings: 2
  • Response rate: 72%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for 24h boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: One
  • Outdoor space: Garden, Terrace / Patio
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • I can administer oral medications
  • I can administer injectable medications
  • Dog care is my primary occupation
  • Andy
    Andy

    Jo visited us and we took our dog to her house and we went for a walk in the forest with several dogs. She is very caring and thorough. When we collected our dog she had obviously had a great holiday!

    2nd August 2016