An enjoyable time guaranteed

John

Add To Wish List
About John

My wife and I have always had dogs as part of the family and we currently have Joey a 6 year old Welsh terrier and Betsy a 3 year old Wire Fox terrier. They are both great characters and love the company of other dogs.
We have easy access to great walks in Ecclesall Woods, Millhouses Park and the fantastic Peak District is very near.
We really enjoy the company of dogs and would welcome DogBuddy visitors to join us.

+ More
Credentials
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Completed bookings: 3
  • Response rate: 73%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for dog boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
Availability
If you have special time requirements, simply let John know.
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: Two
  • Other Pets: none
  • Outdoor space: Garden, Terrace / Patio
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • I can administer oral medications
  • Annemarie
    Annemarie

    Freddie had a fabulous time with John and Martina. He stayed for 3 days and had 5 star home from home care with some wonderful walks too. He was treated as well as their own dogs. I would definitely use their services again and would highly recommend them. Thank you.

    28th February 2017
    John, dog sitter in Sheffield
    John

    Hi Annemarie, Many thanks for your review following Freddie's stay with us. He is a great fella who joined in all that we normally do and was no trouble at all. We hope to see him again if you need DogBuddy services again. Regards from John, Martina, Joey and Betsy x

    28th February 2017

  • John
    John

    John and Martina were the perfect puppy sitters for our 18 week old Golden Retriever Brinkley! Brinkley stayed at the house for the afternoon and was given full roam of the garden which he absolutely loved - great, safe, outdoor space for any dog. Joey and Betsy are friendly resident dogs who made Brinkley feel right at home and made for fun company I'm sure. This was our first time using the Dog Buddy app and we are so glad we decided to try it out. John and Martina treated our dog as their own and would absolutely them recommend them to anyone who is in need of a sitter or walker for their loved pet to go for it too. Thanks again - be sure to keep in touch!

    + More 27th November 2016
    John, dog sitter in Sheffield
    John

    Hi John Thank you very much for your review, this was also our first experience of DogBuddy and we thoroughly enjoyed having Brinkley with us for the afternoon, Betsy was delighted to have a playmate. we all hope to see you again. Best wishes, John & Martina, Joey and Betsy

    27th November 2016

All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • 24/7 Emergency support & cancellation protection
  • Up to £1.7M pet & liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates