Animal Adventures, Sheffield

Olivia

Add To Wish List
About Olivia

I've been a self-employed dog walker/pet sitter for over a year now, I started out in Nottingham however I have since moved to Sheffield and would like to continue my hard work here!

I have both volunteered and worked as a Dog Welfare Assistant at Jerry Green Dog Rescue as well as been a walker and sitter for you lovely owners! I was also involved in the socialising of rescued cats and dogs at Ashbourne Animal Welfare (The Ark)

In April 2016 I volunteered on Jacob's Ridge in Spain (an animal sanctuary) where I got the chance to help cuddle and care for a VERY wide range of animals, some more ok with humans than others.

What makes me UNIQUE is that I really go the extra mile, I'm not in this for the money (if I was I'd be poor anyway haha), obviously to be successful I have to manage my time effectively but I never hesitate to spend extra time where its needed no matter what! Whether that's for cleaning a dog up after a muddy walk, feeding/watering them, giving them a little extra love or even giving them more time to get to know me if they're a little scared at first... and I never charge extra for these things as I LOVE to do it! It truly is my pleasure.

QUALIFICATIONS: Adult Nursing Diploma (I realised that animals are much more my passion just over half way through so finished with a Diploma instead of a Degree). A Distinction in CPD Certified Veterinary Assistant Course by Oplex Careers. 90.3% in a Similar course by Coursera - both courses included animal first aid, anatomy and physiology, nutrition and general welfare.

*SIDE NOTE - I have two dogs of my own who are fine with other dogs.. I also have 2 ferrets, 2 degu's and a parrot but they're all separate from where the dogs stay :)

+ More
Credentials
    • Address Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Repeat clients: 2
  • Completed bookings: 5
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for all services: Flexible
Availability
If you have special time requirements, simply let Olivia know.
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: Five
  • Other Pets: 2 Degu's
  • Outdoor space: Garden
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • I can administer oral medications
  • I can administer injectable medications
  • Dog care is my primary occupation
  • Jane
    Jane

    Olivia has walked Cain twice a day for me over a almost 3 week period . She's sent me accounts of the walks and pictures .. he had a whale of a time ... I can't mention her name with out him running around looking for her ... I will deffenetly be using her service again .. he's fell in love with her

    22nd February 2017
    Olivia, dog sitter in Sheffield
    Olivia

    Thank you so much! I've loved walking Cain he's been so much fun and lovely to me hehe I miss him already! I'm glad he loves me as much as I love him haha look forward to seeing you all again :)

    22nd February 2017

All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • 24/7 Emergency support & cancellation protection
  • Up to £1.7M pet & liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates