About Rosie

NOTE: I am currently in LINCOLN as I am in my third year of University - I do dog walking and dog sitting during this time but as I am in a rented property cannot do dog boarding. I will be home in Sheffield for major holidays so It is worth asking if you're looking for dog boarding to see if I'm available. Thank you.

Hello, my name is Rosie. I'm currently in my third year of a Zoology degree and am looking for a dog sitting job to build on my experience and because I enjoy being around animals.
I have cared for a variety of animals throughout my life including dogs, cats, amphibians, reptiles, birds and horses. At my family home we have two Bernese mountain dogs and a rescue stray Lurcher-Saluki cross which we have had since puppies. I also have a cat, quails, chickens, a terrapin turtle, a Crested gecko, a Corn snake, gerbils, fish and a Dwarf rabbit. In the past I have also had zebra finches and smaller dogs - Jack Russels and Chihuahuas (both of which had puppies whilst in our care).
Bella, our Lurcher, was a Romanian stray before coming to us - she is very shy and fearful and at first didn't understand what stroking was or what toys were but has come on in leaps and bounds to become a loving girl but is still wary of strangers.
Our Bernese are large and boisterous and I do walk them despite their pulling! One is not good with other dogs so I have experience with that and the other is exceptionally friendly and has to say hello to everyone!
So far I have done day care through this site and a few boarding and day care jobs on another site on which I have three 5* reviews (can verify). so far, I have looked after Spaniels, a Golden retriever, Labradors, a Jug, a Boston terrier, a Pugalier, a Daschund and her Hound friend.
Animals have been a part of my life for as long as I can remember and I find them to be an endless source of interest and fun. I would love to care for your dog/s and you could be sure they are safe in my sensible and experienced hands.

+ More
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Completed bookings: 1
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Cancellation policy for dog boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
If you have special time requirements, simply let Rosie know.
Dog Boarding preferred times:
Drop-off from noon
Pick-up before 6 p.m.
Dog Day Care preferred times:
Drop-off from 7 a.m.
Pick-up before 9 p.m.
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: Three
  • Other Pets: Rabbit, Cat, Chickens, other small caged animals.
  • Outdoor space: Garden, Terrace / Patio
  • I can administer oral medications
  • Dog care is my primary occupation
  • Julie

    I have two happy doggies. Thank you Rosie, you were great. x

    7th August 2016

All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • 24/7 Emergency support & cancellation protection
  • Up to £1.7M pet & liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates