Madeleine, dog sitter in Sheffield

Country dog walks & day care, lovely large garden

Madeleine

About Madeleine

Hi my name is Madeleine

I’ve had my own dogs for the last 16 years and have over 20 years’ experience of looking after and walking dogs for friends and family. I’m confident handling and reinforcing dog training with dogs and love being around them and spending as much time as I can outdoors.

All dogs are individuals but I know that most breeds have a few common traits and I have spent a lot of time with labradors, border terriers, springer spaniels, working cockers and lots of gorgeous lively Heinz 57’s.

In addition to my own dog, Bella who is a very clam easy going lab x springer, I have two children (10 and 15), husband and 2 chickens (I can offer socialisation practice for your dog, as my chooks are very used to dogs).

We live in a great area for dog walks and are located 3 minutes’ drive away from Endcliffe Park and 5 minutes from the Peak District in the other direction. Our house is surrounded by a large garden, next to private woods, on a private road, so is great for a quick walk before bed time, for dogs that stay with us.

I can provide your dog with the walk that they require beit an energetic romp in the country or a gentle plod around a park. I know a wide variety of dog walking routes in this area to suit all dog's tempraments, likes and dislikes and I choose my daily walks with consideration to wildlife and the seasons (lambs/nesting).

SERVICES OFFERED: these can be for a one off visit or a regular slot

A daily walking service
Day care
Overnight stays
Ad hoc weekends

I have my own car so I can collect and drop off as required. I have insurance and hold a valid Dog First Aid Certificate.

All enquiries and house visits are welcome, so that you can see if my home and 'set-up' would be suitable for your dog :)

+ More
Credentials
    • Address verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Number of completed bookings: 1
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for 24h boarding: Moderate
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: One
  • Other Pets: chickens x 2, hamter x1 , fish x 2
  • Outdoor space: Garden, Terrace / Patio
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • Dog CPR/first-aid certified
  • I can administer oral medications
  • I have children under 18 in the household