Dogs Dreams for charity (see description)


Add To Wish List
About Daniel

I've been passionate towards dogs for years with experience of having a dog for myself. Yet since it died last year we have decided not to have another one so dog sitting is the best thing for me. I have loved dogs all my life and always stop and approach dogs in parks or on the streets (with permission from the owner). This experience will be unique as my affection towards your dog will be immense with great quality care by doing multiple dogs walks each day (MAX 2 hours)with love and attention at home. I am a young adult with lots of popularity in the neighbourhood doing lots of work history in the past like dog walking, gardening and running/walking so this is perfect for me. In the mornings the dogs will be given a dog food, water for the day a walk around the block and park and a treat before I leave for school (Wednesday/Thursdays people will be in the house). I will be away for 6 hours but when I get back it will have a 1 to 2 hour walk in the local woods where it can go in the river or run in the meadows. Then it will get another treat and a refill of food and water (small amounts). In the evening as a family they will get a lot of attention and care and a bath if needed. Then finally followed by another walk around the local neighbourhood and park. At night I will leave the dogs with a clean bowl of water and a small amount of food. The doors will be left open so it can run around all night but it will not be allowed upstairs. If any bad behaviour is present the dog will be told off but never hit or abused.

All the money is going to charity as i am doing volunteering work to Costa Rica and Nicaragua for 1 month to do community rebuilding, conservation work and animal rehabitation. I need to raise £4000 by May 2018 so can you help me reach my target.

+ More
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Completed bookings: 1
  • Response rate: 14%
  • Cancellation policy for dog boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
If you have special time requirements, simply let Daniel know.
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: 0
  • Outdoor space: Garden, Terrace / Patio
  • I have children under 18 in the household
  • Christine

    Bruce had a good stay - thanks Daniel.

    30th December 2016

All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • 24/7 Emergency support & cancellation protection
  • Up to £1.7M pet & liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates