Louise's Dog and Pet Care - walkies and cuddles!


Add To Wish List
About Louise

I have just moved to the city from rural Yorkshire and am in need of my doggy fix! I have two dogs at home (a cockapoo, 4 months, and a dachshund, 8 years old). I have had a dog all my life and have been brought up around animals, having owned horses, chickens, rabbits, guinea pigs and hamsters.

I am 23 and am a responsible carer, having spent many years working as an equestrian groom. I work part-time from home in Broomhill so can be fully flexible. Get in touch if you have any questions!


Short notice, one off and regular bookings for walks and daycare available on all days inc weekend.

Dog walking - dogs taken on a walk for as long or as little as you need

Dog daycare - dogs come for a day of cuddles and walks at my house! I live in a spacious flat in Broomhill just up the road from the Botanical Gardens. There is a communal garden for fresh air breaks, and we will go for a walk twice a day. Drop offs and pick ups any time between 8.00 am and 10.00 pm - earlier or later (any time) available for a small surcharge.

Cat and pet care - checking on, cleaning up after, feeding and watering your cats or small pet in your own home.

Small pet care - small indoor pets such as hamsters are welcome to come for a holiday.

More about me...

My dogs:
Both of my dogs live at home with my parents in Yorkshire. Lucky is an 8 month old Cockapoo and Teasel an 8 year old Miniature Wire Haired Dachshund. Previous to Lucky and Teasel I had two other dogs - Millie, a mongrel who lived to a grand old age of 18, and Badger, a collie who I grew up with.

My animal work experience:
I have spent many years working as a groom in the equestrian industry. I still work in the equestrian industry but in a desk-based job now. I have worked on private yards for private owners, on commercial racing yards, and even on a horse safari.

+ More
    • Address Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Completed bookings: 5
  • Response rate: 88%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for all services: Flexible
If you have special time requirements, simply let Louise know.
  • Property type: Apartment
  • Resident dogs: Two
  • Outdoor space: Garden
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • I can administer oral medications
  • I can administer injectable medications
  • Zoe

    Louise has just had Pickle for 3 (sometimes 4) days a week for 4 weeks while I had some extra teaching work and has been absolutely fantastic. Pickle was happy and contented every day and Louise was very patient with an energetic 4 month old pup! Loads of pictures, updates and really flexible too. I would highly recommend Louise and would certainly use her again.

    12th February 2017
    Louise, dog sitter in Sheffield

    Thanks so much Zoe! Give my love to Pickle! xx

    12th February 2017

  • Katie

    Louise looked after my dog for the day whilst I went to Reading. Nova was well cared for and a tired content little dog when she got home. I received lots of updates, pictures and info on the walks she had been on. I would highly recommend louise and will certainly be in touch again

    3rd November 2016
    Louise, dog sitter in Sheffield

    Hi Katie - thanks for your kind words. I'm glad Nova slept well; I thought she might be tired after chasing squirrels around the Botanical Gardens! I hope your interview went well and hope to see Nova again soon!

    3rd November 2016

  • Amy

    Would highly recommend although Louise wasn't able to board my 2 dogs she was able to fit walking them into her schedule which allowed us to be able to have our holiday after being let down by someone else. My dogs were a bit disappointed when we got back and were looking for Louise to come walk them.

    30th October 2016
    Louise, dog sitter in Sheffield

    Hi Amy I'm so glad you were happy with my service. I hope Clifford, Cookie and Dotty are well, and I hope to see them again in April!

    30th October 2016

All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • 24/7 Emergency support & cancellation protection
  • Up to £1.7M pet & liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates