About Katie and Alex

We adore dogs and will welcome yours with open arms. We have both grown up around dogs (Labs and spaniels) and recently welcomed a little cavachon (Nova) into our family. We are not fans of kennels so became users of dog buddy ourselves. We love that Nova gets to go into somebody's home and gets excited to see her sitter. Our experience with dog buddy led us to want to offer this same great service to other like minded owners.

We are mainly available at the weekends and Alex is a teacher so he is home during the school holidays. Katie works from home most of the time so please ask about any day.

We are happy to look after puppies too. All we ask that they have had their first puppy vaccination. We have a small garden so we prefer to look after small dogs and only one at a time. We have several parks very close by and we love to adventure into the peaks. So your pooch will have lots of walks.

+ More
Credentials
    • Address Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Completed bookings: 1
  • Response rate: 94%
  • Cancellation policy for dog boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
Availability
If you have special time requirements, simply let Katie And Alex know.
Dog Boarding preferred times:
Drop-off from 3 p.m.
Pick-up before 3 p.m.
Dog Day Care preferred times:
Drop-off from 7:30 a.m.
Pick-up before 8 p.m.
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: One
  • Outdoor space: Garden
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • I can administer oral medications
  • Michelle
    Michelle

    Charlie had a great time. Thank you so much Katie and Alex. We would be really happy to come and stay with you again for any future holidays!

    26th September 2016

All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • 24/7 Emergency support & cancellation protection
  • Up to £1.7M pet & liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates