Layla, dog sitter in Southampton

A dog lover at uni who misses the company of dogs

Layla

About Layla

I've always had dogs since I was born as my mum is a breeder of cocker spaniels, I currently have five dogs at home who I love so much and miss whilst I am at uni. Because my mum is a breeder and also a vet nurse I believe over my life I have learnt so much about dogs. I would just love to do this so I can fill that dog shaped hole in my life. Although i may not have any official qualifications in dog care I believe that I have life long experience with dogs, in my 22 years I've never not had dogs which I believe is invaluable compared to any qualification. With my mum being a breeder it means that all my life I have had puppies from birth to 8 weeks old and of course after this age when we have kept our own. I am excellent with dogs of all ages. I am a keen runner and so love the outdoors, I love taking my dogs out and I understand that different types and ages of dogs require different length walks and would happily cater my walk to the dog I'm caring for. Pet sitting/walking will be as fulfilling for me as it will be for the pet because living without dogs is something I do not enjoy. There is a park just behind my house perfect for walks and I have a car to take the dog to the common if a longer walk is necessary.

+ More
Credentials
    • Address verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for 24h boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: 0
  • Outdoor space: Garden
  • I have a car for emergencies