Fun walks, company and cuddles.


Add To Wish List
About Julie

Very experienced dog owner, Your dog will be looked after with love and care. Taken for long walks in parks, fields, woods. Lots of attention, games and cuddles. A loving warm, cosy home to rest when tired.
I have had dogs since I was small, different breeds from German Sheppards, Labrador, beegle, shihTzu, poodle cross, all my family have dogs. I Look after many of my friends and families dogs.
We have been lucky to have all our dogs till old age, they are treated as part of the family, like an extra child.
Before the dog I have now I had two female German Sheppards, jes and jaz, so soppy and gentle they grew up being socialised with all ages. They were 8 years old when my daughter was born and they were as good as gold, but also as my little girl was a toddler I taught her how to treat them. It is very important children don't think dogs can be pulled about, climbed on or teased. My lovely girls lived till 13 years and 15 years of age and only passed away due to their back legs giving in. They never went into kennels, always stayed with family as i never wanted them to feel I was leaving them. When they stayed with family it was like they were having a little holiday too.

My little dog Benjie (male shih tzu cross poodle) is so friendly, gets on with male and female dogs. I also have children a 11 year old and a 3 year old.
We live in a house, with a big garden, very close to a park. We meet many people with theirs dogs at the park and have a friendly group with lots of different breeds that all get on.
We are surrounded by many parks and like to go on lots of different walks, nothing better than seeing a dog run around enjoying themselves.

Your dog would have a lovely stay and be treated as part of our family.

+ More
    • Address Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Repeat clients: 11
  • Completed bookings: 60
  • Response rate: 96%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for dog boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
If you have special time requirements, simply let Julie know.
Dog Boarding preferred times:
Drop-off from 9 a.m.
Pick-up before noon
Dog Day Care preferred times:
Drop-off from 8:30 a.m.
Pick-up before 6:30 p.m.
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: One
  • Other Pets: none
  • Outdoor space: Garden
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • I can administer oral medications
  • I have children under 18 in the household
  • Jason

    Deano was looked after with the care as good as his own family and I'd recommend Julie to anyone,extremely happy!!

    24th March 2019
    Julie, dog sitter in Staffordshire

    Thank you Jason, we had such a fun weekend with Deano, a lovely well natured buddy you have, take care, Julie

    24th March 2019

  • Tony

    Totally recommend! Julie is great with Pippin.

    19th July 2018

  • Polly

    Thanks again! As always Julie is really flexible, and her family look after Thelma so well. See you soon 🤗🤗

    3rd June 2018

All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • 24/7 Emergency support & cancellation protection
  • Up to £1.7M public liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates