Emily's Doggy Holiday Home


Add To Wish List
About Emily

Hi There!
My name is Emily, I am studying for a degree in Animal Behaviour & Welfare. Animals are my passion and have been from a young age.

I have previous experience, mainly with dogs and cats having working in a kennels and cattery and also previously volunteering full time at a doggy daycare and most recently a cat rescue in Heaton Chapel. I also have experience with rodents and rabbits having owned them myself. I am a friendly, dedicated and devoted pet sitter who will look after your animals as though it is my own. I can even keep you updated whilst you are away, through either text, whatapp or email so you can see how your pet is getting along.
Also, I have a certificate in Canine First Aid & CPR and a Higher Distinction in Animal Care and shall shortly be qualified in Animal Behaviour and Welfare, with a focus on domestic animals!
I live in a semi detached family home in a rural town setting in Marple, Stockport. We have 2 local dog friendly parks and I live nearby Woodville Woods and Middlewood Way which are popular dog walking sites. My priority is the pets needs, by using a pet sitter rather than a kennels I will give them their own holiday with a routine that fits closely to their norm. I can tailor their walks and how much attention they require to their personal needs ensuring that they feel as loved and cared for as they do at home. I have a slightly open garden currently but I haven't found this to be a problem as of yet because I take the dogs on plenty of walks and let them out for wees in the morning and at night, usually on their leads. During the day, I often visit my grandma and I have previously taken dogs to her garden as she lives 10 meters down the road from me and has a dog safe enclosed garden, that can be used if needed!
please feel free to message me if you'd like to know more:)
** pick up and drop off times can be subject to change, enquire if you have any problems**

+ More
    • Address Verified
    • ID Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Repeat clients: 1
  • Completed bookings: 14
  • Response rate: 87%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for dog boarding: Moderate
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
If you have special time requirements, simply let Emily know.
Dog Boarding preferred times:
Drop-off from 8 a.m.
Pick-up before noon
Dog Day Care preferred times:
Drop-off from 7 a.m.
Pick-up before 7 p.m.
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: 0
  • Other Pets: 2 guinea pigs
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • Dog CPR/first-aid certified
  • I can administer oral medications
  • Dog care is my primary occupation
  • Holiday

    I would highly recommend Emily. She sent regular updates to let us know how Betty was and when we collected her, she was very happy and relaxed; we could tell she had a good time! Thanks again Emily.

    16th September 2018

  • Denise

    Would definitely recommend Emily, Scooby was so relaxed and settled quickly with Emily. We were sent regular updates whilst away on how he was doing, which were reassuring, and when we collected him, he was so relaxed that you could tell he had been well looked after, and would not hesitate to book Emily again.

    21st August 2018

  • Nayama

    Emily was really good with my dog. She kept me informed and also sent pictures of Lara. Very thankful to her.

    22nd July 2018

All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • 24/7 Emergency support & cancellation protection
  • Up to £1.7M public liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates