About Emily

Hi There!
My name is Emily, I am studying for a degree in Animal Behaviour & Welfare. Animals are my passion and have been from a young age.

I have previous experience, mainly with dogs and cats having working in a kennels and cattery and also previously volunteering full time at a doggy daycare. I also have experience with rodents and rabbits having owned them myself. I am a friendly, dedicated and devoted pet sitter who will look after your animals as though it is my own. I can even keep you updated whilst you are away, through either whatapp or email so you can see how your pet is getting along.
Also, I have a certificate in Canine First Aid & CPR and a Higher Distinction in Animal Care.
I live in semi detached family home in a rural town setting in Marple, Stockport. We have 2 local dog friendly parks and I live nearby Woodville Woods and Middlewood Way which are popular dog walking sites. My priority is the pets needs, by using a pet sitter rather than a kennels I will give them their own holiday with a routine that fits closely to their norm. I can tailor their walks and how much attention they require to their personal needs ensuring that they feel as loved and cared for as they do at home. I have a slightly open garden currently but I haven't found this to be a problem as of yet because I take the dogs on plenty of walks and let them out for wees in the morning and at night, usually on their leads. During the day, I often visit my grandma and I have previously taken dogs to her garden as she lives 10 meters down the road from me and has a dog safe enclosed garden, that can be used if needed!
please feel free to message me if you'd like to know more:)
** pick up and drop off times can be subject to change, enquire if you have any problems**

+ More
Credentials
    • Address Verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Completed bookings: 6
  • Response rate: 73%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for dog boarding: Moderate
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
Availability
If you have special time requirements, simply let Emily know.
Dog Boarding preferred times:
Drop-off from 8 a.m.
Pick-up before noon
Dog Day Care preferred times:
Drop-off from 7 a.m.
Pick-up before 6:30 p.m.
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: 0
  • Other Pets: 2 guinea pigs
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • Dog CPR/first-aid certified
  • I can administer oral medications
  • Dog care is my primary occupation
  • Matthew
    Matthew

    Pepsi had a great time with Emily while we were away. Would recommend!

    12th September 2017

  • Matthew
    Matthew

    Emily was great and from the pictures it's obvious that Pepsi loved her stay! Thanks Emily!!

    22nd August 2017

  • Ellen
    Ellen

    Emily looked after Barclay really well. How can I tell? He has come home really chilled. I felt comfortable when I met Emily that Barclay would be welcomed into her home, I was right!

    13th July 2017

All DogBuddy bookings include:
  • 24/7 Emergency support & cancellation protection
  • Up to £1.7M pet & liability insurance
  • Free GPS tracked walks
  • Photo & video updates