Michelle, dog sitter in Stoke-on-trent

Waggy walks and sofa cuddles!

Michelle

About Michelle

Hi my name is Michelle and I'm 24, I have 3 lovely doggies :) a 3 year old crazy active Springer Spaniel x Poodle called Riley, a 2 year old Miniature Dachshund called Perry and a very active 1year old Cocker Spaniel called Granville!

I have been brought up with and had dogs all my life and have experience with lots of different breeds and types with different backgrounds i.e. rescues, I am passionate and caring about animals with previous 2years experience working in a horse racing yard where I looked after 15-20 horses a day. I currently liaise with an animal psychologist and animal behavioural specialist in order to work on unwanted behaviours in pets and to gain a greater understanding of dogs and their behaviour as well as training techniques, you are more than welcome to come along and meet my dogs especially if you would like to board your animal at my home, I would slowly introduce the pets together in the home or if you would like we can meet on a walk then go back to the house and see how they get along, the introduction is completely free of charge as it is purely to make sure you and your dog will be happy with my services and for your peace of mind.

I can offer dog walking, long or short walks on or off lead (off lead will initially be on lead for first few walks then 1-1 in a secluded area until comfortable with each other and full satisfied that the dog will stay near), dogs can be walked separately if requested or in groups (groups consist of no more than 4dogs). I can also offer doggy day care during the day but I have limited spaces for this throughout the week, I also offer overnight boarding for short or long periods of time such as holidays etc. I am flexible in what I can offer so please don't hesitate in asking :) for dog boarding I also offer a pick up and drop off service if required.

Please note prices for walks are set at £10 per 1hour walk, I also offer half hour walks at £7.50 as well as extra dogs at a discounted price.

+ More
Credentials
    • Address verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Number of completed bookings: 1
  • Response rate: 100%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for 24h boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: Three
  • Outdoor space: Garden, Terrace / Patio
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • I can administer oral medications
  • Dog care is my primary occupation
  • Andrea
    Andrea

    Michelle is amazing. The care and attention to my Buddy was second to none. Michelle had Buddy for 24 hours and in that time i received text updates to let me know what he was up to and to reassure me that he was fine and settled ok. I will definately use Michelle again. Thank u so so so much Michelle. You are amazing.

    19th September 2016
    Michelle, dog sitter in Stoke-on-trent
    Michelle

    Aww that's lovely :) thank you, we thoroughly enjoyed looking after Buddy for you and getting lots of cuddles from him! He's adorable :)

    19th September 2016