Jacky, dog sitter in swansea

Swansea jack pet Services

Jacky

About Jacky

My name is Jacky and i have always been brought up around animals. From the age of one years old my family adopted a Golden Labrador, his name was Prince and definitely was my Prince. He was a wonderful childhood companion, who came everywhere with myself and my brothers and sisters, we were lucky enough to share his love until I was 13 years old, he died of natural causes (old age). I remember one time towards the end of his life while cuddling him goodnight, I started crying and wanting to heal him, i was saying my goodbye before i even knew he was going to die. Bless Prince his spirit will always be close to me. During Prince's life between us all we had a lot more animals like cats, mice, chickens, hamsters, gerbils, tortuous, rabbits, budgies. After Prince there were a multiple more like Rusty our Red Setter who had his very own chair lol and Cindy our little terrier whom went on to produce some puppies. I kept one of her pups by now I was 16 and living alone just me and my dog, my mum kept one of the pups who became Rusties companion. Me and Zap shared 7 good years together during which I nursed her through parvo virus with lots of love and healing she survived. We shared many a good memory together and also a lot of tough times but our love was always so strong for each other. I have been a proud owner of a Goat named Daisy but eventually she had to go because I became pregnant and had to move house. Since then I have shared my life with my family, cat PC (short for pussy cat hehe) we adopted her from the PDSA sadly passed away but lived into old age, Bud (who lived to good old age) the great Daddy of my two current lurchers wiser and lilly. We have great fun walking on the commons, woods, canals, beaches up the mountains and your dog is welcome to join us any time. I have always wanted to work with animals. I look forward to a warm and fulfilling future with lots of pet friends....
my home is in the SA1 area of Swansea just of Fabian way, 2 minutes walk from plenty of walks such as Kilvey Hill, Ashland woods and Marina. I live in a large terraced town house with plenty of rooms and a closed in tidy size back garden which is washed down twice most days.
Dog walking
Dog boarding at my home NO KENNELS
Cat visits at your home - feed, clean water, clean litter tray and give a little love
Small Pet visits - feed, clean water, clean hutch and give a little love
Small Pet Boarding - Rabbits, Rats, Gerbils, Hamsters, birds, lizards all welcome Holistic healing for animals (aromatherapy)
pet taxi
any other questions of any other services feel free to ask

+ More
Credentials
    • Address verified
    • Passed assessment
    • Approved by DogBuddy
  • Number of completed bookings: 7
  • Response rate: 86%
  • Response time: within a few hours
  • Cancellation policy for 24h boarding: Flexible
  • Cancellation policy for other services: Flexible
  • Property type: House
  • Resident dogs: Three
  • Outdoor space: Garden
  • I have a car for emergencies
  • I can administer oral medications
  • I can administer injectable medications
  • Dog care is my primary occupation
  • Jeanette
    Jeanette

    Jacky was very reassuring when we dropped Dobby off at her home as we were going away for my sons wedding.We had discussed prior Dobbys individual plan of care so his stay was individual to his needs. She had a lovely manner with Dobby and he was settled and happy to stay.She text us later that evening to tell us he was happy and playing with the other doggy buddies .He had a lovely time of play and walks.

    19th September 2016

  • Sammy-Jo
    Sammy-Jo

    We had a family wedding for the whole day. Jacky was fab. Came to my house the day before to meet them and gain their trust and then took then walking for me. Had them all day for me and even took them home and put them to bed at the normal time they would go to bed. Nothing was too much trouble. Will be using Jacky all the time and 2lukd recommend to friends just like she was recommended to me by a friend

    29th February 2016

  • Rhoswen
    Rhoswen

    We were camping on a wet weekend in the Gower so needed to do some indoor/less muddy activities and wanted dog daycare near Swansea. Not only was Jacky's location great, no extra travelling needed she made Buster feel really at home. We had pictures of his walk and as he's quite antisocial she created him a quiet little hideyhole. Will definitely use Jacky again and would recommend.

    24th August 2015